Board of Directors

The Board of directors is characterized by diversity, experience, and a variety of backgrounds to bring the greatest possible state influence to bear on the success of AR AIMS, Inc. The board represents the private sector interests, legislative leaders, foundation officers, and institutions of higher education. All are bound together by their common interest in improving education, in particular the preparation of students who will participate in the math and science pipeline to STEM careers.

Senator Jim Argue, Jr.
AR AIMS, Chair
United Methodist Foundation of Arkansas
Foundation Executive

Dr. Ann Robinson

AR AIMS, Secretary-Treasurer

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Professor, Educational Leadership

Jerry B. Adams
Arkansas Research Alliance

Dr. Joel Anderson
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Joseph Black
Southern Financial Partners
Sr. Vice President

Vivian Flowers
University of Arkansas for Medical Science
Director of Recruitment of Diversity

Dr. Tom Kimbrell

Arkansas Department of Education

Steve Anderson
Lake Hamilton High School