Meet the Staff

Administration

Kimberly Bright
Director
kkbright@ualr.edu
Kansas State University, M.S. Adult Occupational and Continuing Education
Kansas Newman College (now known as Newman University), B.A. History

Kevin Hinkson
Computer Technician
kwhinkson@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, B.A. Liberal Arts/Speech Communication

Marty Mayfield
Fiscal Support Analyst
mnmayfield@ualr.edu 
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, B.B.A. Management Information Systems

 


Academic Progress Program (APP)

Katrina Curruth
Academic Coach
krcurruth@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, M.A. Higher Education (in progress)
Henderson State University, B.A. General Studies

Christina Jewell
Academic Coach
cmjewell@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, M.S.W. (in progress)
University of Arkansas, B.A. Psychology

 


TRiO

Ashia Hall Muhammad
McNair Scholars Program Assistant Director
axhall1@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Ph.D. Higher Education Administration (in progress)
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, M.Ed. Adult Education
Arkansas Tech University, M.S. College Student Personnel
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, B.A. History

Teresa Jordan
Coordinator, SSS Tutoring Services
tljordan@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, M.Ed. Adult Education
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, M.S. Rehabilitation Counseling: Deafness
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, B.A. Interpretation: ASL/English
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, A.A. Interpretation: ASL/English

La’Donnia Mothershed
SSS Counselor
lmmothershed@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, M.A. Criminal Justice
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, B.A. Criminal Justice
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, B.A. Political Science

Julie M. Shelby
SSS Counselor
jmshelby@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, M.A. Professional and Technical Writing
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, B.A. Liberal Arts

Brandon Scott
TRiO Academic Coach/Administrative Assistant
bdscott@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock, M.A. Higher Education (in progress)
Jackson State University, B.A. Business Management