If I am declared, who is my Advisor?

Major Advisors

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Anthropology - Dr. Jeffrey Nash
    jenash@ualr.edu, 569-3173 (SH 405)
  • Art History - Dr. Jane Brown
    jhbrown@ualr.edu, 569-3182 (FA 251)
  • Dance Performance - Mary Hicks
    myhicks@ualr.edu, 569-3291 (CPA 130)
  • English - Dr. Trey Philpotts
    hlphilpotts@ualr.edu, 569-3161 (SH 501)
  • French - Dr. Mary Garnett
    magarnett@ualr.edu, 569-3272 (SH 301)
  • German Studies - Dr. Mary Garnett
    magarnett@ualr.edu, 569-3272 (SH 301)
  • History - Dr. Moira Maguire
    mjmaguire@ualr.edu, 569-3235 (SH 601)
  • International Studies - Joshua Thomsen
    jcthomsen@ualr.edu, 569-3331 (SH 603)
  • Liberal Arts - Carmen Robinson
    ccrobinson@ualr.edu, 569-8205 (SH 307)
  • Liberal Arts (online) - Angela Paladino
    arpaladino@ualr.edu, 501-569-3411 (SH 307)
  • Music - Karen Bryan
    kmbryan@ualr.edu, 569-3294 (FA151)
  • Philosophy - Dr. Jan Thomas
    jlthomas@ualr.edu, 569-3312 (SH 307)
  • Political Science - Dr. Joseph Giammo
    jdgiammo@ualr.edu, 569-3331 (SH 603)
  • Professional & Technical Writing - Dr. George Jensen
    ghjensen@ualr.edu, 569-3160 (SUB 100)
  • Psychology - Dr. Robert Hines
    rjhines@ualr.edu, 569-3171 (SH 602)
  • Sociology - Dr. Jeffrey Nash
    jenash@ualr.edu, 569-3173 (SH 405)
  • Spanish - Dr. Mary Garnett
    magarnett@ualr.edu, 569-3272 (SH 301)
  • Studio Art - Winferd Bruhl
    wgbruhl@ualr.edu, 569-3182 (FA 251)
  • Theatre Arts - Mary Hicks
    myhicks@ualr.edu, 569-3291 (CPA 130)
College of Business
  • Accounting - Melissa Jackson
    mgjackson@ualr.edu, 371-8009 (RBUS 109C)
  • Economics - Louis Scivally
    lfscivally@ualr.edu, 371-8009 (RBUS 109C)
  • Finance - Louis Scivally
    lfscivally@ualr.edu, 371-8009 (RBUS 109C)
  • International Business - Louis Scivally
    lfscivally@ualr.edu, 371-8009 (RBUS 109C)
  • Management - 371-8009 (RBUS 109C)
    If your last name begins with A-F, contact Melissa at mgjackson@ualr.edu
    If your last name begins with G-O, contact Jennifer at jcgrant@ualr.edu
    If your last name begins with P-Z, contact Melissa at mgjackson@ualr.edu
    If you are a part of the online program, contact Jennifer at jcgrant@ualr.edu
  • Marketing - Louis Scivally, lfscivally@ualr.edu, 371-8009 (RBUS 109C)
College of Education
College of Engineering & Information Technology
College of Professional Studies
  • Criminal Justice -  Karen Wisdom
    kmwisdom@ualr.edu, 569-3195 (RH 500)
  • Mass Communication - Dr. Olaf Hoerschelmann
    oxhoerschelm@ualr.edu, 569-3250 (SH 705)
  • Social Work - Jay Williams
    jjwilliams2@ualr.edu, 569-3098 (LH 209E)
  • Speech Communication - Dr. Robert Ulmer
    rrulmer@ualr.edu, 569-8253 (SPCH 237)
  • Speech Pathology (w/UAMS) – Dr. Laura Smith-Olinde
    lso@uams.edu, 569-8904 (University Plaza 600)
College of Science & Mathematics
  • Biology - Dr. John Bush
    jmbush@ualr.edu, 569-3270 (FH 406)
  • Chemistry - Dr. Jeffery Gaffney
    jsgaffney@ualr.edu, 569-3152 (SCLB 451)
  • Environmental Health - Dr. Carl Stapleton
    crstapleton@ualr.edu, 569-3501 (FH)
  • Geology - Dr. Jeffery Connelly
    jbconnelly@ualr.edu, 569-3546 (FH 307)
  • Health Sciences - Susan Hook
    smhook@ualr.edu, 683-7201 (FH506C)
  • Mathematics & Statistics - Dr. Thomas McMillan
    tcmcmillan@ualr.edu, 569-8100 (DKSN 622)
  • Nursing - Jon Vickers
    jmvickers@ualr.edu, 569-8081 (ETAS 405)
  • Physics & Astronomy - Dr. Tony Hall
    tahall@ualr.edu, 569-3275 (PHY 108)