Meet UAA Team

Dr. Trakenya Dobbins

Dr. Trakenya Gordon Dobbins
Interim Director
Location: 320E
Office: 501-569-8430
Email: tgdobbins@ualr.edu

Education:B.S. Administrative Management
M.Ed. Higher Education
Ed.D. Workforce Development
All from University of Arkansas

 

Carla Griffin

Carla Griffin
Academic Advisor
for students’ last name – A to G
Location: 320G
Office: 501-569-8251
Email: cmgriffin@ualr.edu

Education:  B.A. Liberal Arts, UA Little Rock

 

 

 

Yvette Palmer

Yvette Palmer
Academic Advisor for students’ last name – H to P
Location: 320H
Office: 501-569-8671
Email: yppalmer@ualr.edu

Education: B.A. Social Work, Louisiana College
Master of Divinity, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

 

 

Chassidy Cooper

Chassidy Cooper
Academic Advisor for students’ last name – Q to Z
Location: 320F
Office: 501-569-8686
Email: 
cxcooper@ualr.edu 

Education: B.A. History, Sewanee : University of the South
M.A. Higher Education, UA Little Rock
PhD., University of Central Arkansas  (In Progress)

 

Dr. Dannaway

Dr. Jan C. Dannaway
Academic Advisor for Student Athletes
Location: Jack Stephens 6
Office: 501-569-3448
Email: jcdannaway@ualr.edu

Education:  B.S. Education, University of Mississippi – Ole Miss
M.Ed., University of Mississippi
Ed.D., Mississippi State University

 

Autumn Perkins

Autumn Perkins
Academic Advisor Pulaski Technical College Liaison
Location: 320D
Office: 501-569-8683
PTC: 771-6033
Email: afperkins@ualr.edu

Education:  B.A. English, Campbellsville University
M.S. College Student Personnel, Arkansas Tech University

 

 

Avestine Ward

Avestine Ward
PEAW Coordinator
Location: 320C
Office: 501-682-8636
Email: axward4@ualr.edu

Education: B.A. Psychology
B.A. Criminal Justice
Certification Conflict Mediation
Certification Non-profit Organization
M.P.A. Public Administration

 

Jasleen Kaur

Jasleen Kaur
Graduate Assistant
Location: 320D
Office: 501-569-8683
Email: jxkaur2@ualr.edu

Education: B.S. Computer Science, Maharshi Dayanand University
M.S. Information Science, UA Little Rock (In progress)

 

 

Nora Bouzihay

Nora Bouzihay
Graduate Assistant
Location: 320B
Office: 501-569-8685
Email: nxbouzihay@ualr.edu

Education: B.S. Biology-UA Little Rock
MPS, Masters in Public Service-Clinton School of Public Service
Current Doctorate Student in Education-Higher Ed/Student Affairs-UA Little Rock

 

 

Joel Ratliff

Joel Ratliff
Graduate Assistant – Academic Coach
Location: 320A
Office: 501-682-9611
Email: jxratliff@ualr.edu

Education: B.A. Music, Instrumental, University of Central Arkansas
M.Ed. Counselor Education, UA Little Rock (In Progress)