Continuing, Returning, or Post-Baccalaureate

Major Advisor Name Email Telephone Schedule an Appointment
Undecided/Undeclared Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Accounting Quintoria Hodges 501.371.8009 Schedule
Anthropology Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3173 Schedule
Applied Communication April Chatham-Carpenter axchathamca@ualr.edu 501.569.3158 Schedule
Applied Science Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Art and Design Carey Roberson cwroberson@ualr.edu 501.569-3146
Biology David Tonkyn 501.569.3006
Business Analytics Jennifer Grant 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business Information Systems Jennifer Grant 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names A-M) Quintoria Hodges Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names N-Z) Jennifer Grant Schedule
Chemistry Brian Berry bcberry@ualr.edu 501.569.3153
Communication Sciences & Disorders Donna Kelly djkelly@ualr.edu 501.569.3154
Communication – Undecided Louis Scivally  lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Community Management & Development Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Computer Science Chia-Chu Chiang cxchiang@ualr.edu 501.569.8142 Schedule
Computer Science – GAME Peiyi Tang pxtang@ualr.edu 501.569.8136 Schedule
Construction Management Hollis Bray hgbray@ualr.edu 501.569.8298 Schedule
Criminal Justice Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501.683.7508
Dance Performance Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Economics Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
E-Commerce Bruce Bauer blbauer@ualr.edu 501.683.7265 Schedule
Elementary Education (Admitted to program) John Burgin jsburgin@ualr.edu 501.569.8934
Elementary Education LaShonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501.682.8625  Schedule
Middle Childhood Education (Admitted to program) Amy Sedivy-Benton alsedivy@ualr.edu 501.569.8652
Middle Childhood Education LaShonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501.682.8625  Schedule
Special Education (Admitted to program) Bruce Smith bdsmith@ualr.edu 501.569.8940
Special Education LaShonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501.682.8625  Schedule
Education – K-12 Health & Physical Education Amber Bartollota adkrum@ualr.edu 501.569.3470
Education Minor Subject area major advisor
Engineering: Mechanical Systems Andrew Wright abwright@ualr.edu 501.569.8071 Schedule
Engineering: Electrical/Computer Systems Jung Kim jhkim@ualr.edu 501.569.3258 Schedule
Engineering: Architectural & Construction, Civil & Construction Nickolas Jovanovic nsjovanovic@ualr.edu 501.569.8226 Schedule
Engineering: Environmental LaShun Thomas lkthomas2@ualr.edu 501.569.8296 Schedule
Engineering: Deciding Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Engineering Technology: Electronics & Computer, Mechanical Sign up for an advising appointment in ETAS 227 Schedule
English Angela Hunter anhunter@ualr.edu 501.569.3161 Schedule
Environmental Health Sciences David Tonkyn 501.569.3006
Finance Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
General Studies (2 year degree) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Geology Virginia Martin-Oswalt  vlmartin@ualr.edu 501.569.3546 Schedule
Health Education and Promotion Amber Bartolotta adkrum@ualr.edu 501.569.3470
History Jess Porter jcporter@ualr.edu 501.569.3236
Information Science Elizabeth Pierce expierce@ualr.edu 501.683.7056 Schedule
Interdisciplinary Studies Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352
Interdisciplinary Studies On-Line Shanel Smith scsmith2@ualr.edu 501.569.3234
International Business Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
International Studies Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Interpretation – American Sign Language Linda Stauffer lkstauffer@ualr.edu 501.569.8508
Law Enforcement 2 – year degree Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501.683.7508
Legal Studies Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Liberal Arts – Undecided Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352
Management (last names A-M) Quintoria Hodges Schedule
Management (last names N-Z) Jennifer Grant Schedule
Marketing Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
Mass Communication Timothy Edwards  txedwards@ualr.edu 501.569.3250
Math Minh Nguyen mvnguyen1@ualr.edu 501.569.8100
Music Jeremy Lane jslane@ualr.edu 501.569.3295
Nursing (Admitted to program) Jon Vickers jmvickers@ualr.edu 501.569.8070
Nursing (Pre-admit) Belinda White bkwhite@ualr.edu 501.682.8625  Schedule
Philosophy Michael Norton mbnorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3312
Physics Haydar Al-Shukri hjalshukri@ualr.edu 501.569.8000
Political Science Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Pre-Law Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Pre-Health Related Professions: Pre-Medicine, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Veterinary (not available as an academic major, but career tracks only) Alisha Harris aaharris@ualr.edu 501.569.8176 Schedule
Professional Studies in Information Assurance Systems Engineering Web Design & Development Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Professional & Technical Writing Brian Ray bcray@ualr.edu 803.319.6428
Professional Studies in Information Assurance Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Psychology Robert Hines rjhines@ualr.edu 501.569.3171 Schedule
Sciences – Undecided Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352 Schedule
Social Work (Admitted to program) Amy Garland Angel aegarland@ualr.edu 501.569.8455
Social Work LaShonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501.682.8625  Schedule
Sociology Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3173 Schedule
Theater Arts Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Web Design & Development Thomas Wallace tswallace@ualr.edu 501.371.7500 Schedule
World Languages – French/Spanish Erin Finzer esfinzer@ualr.edu 501.569.3374