Continuing or Post-Baccalaureate

Major Advisor Name Email Telephone Schedule an Appointment
Allied Health Career Tracks: Dental Hygiene, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Radiologic Imaging Sciences, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Ophthalmic Medical Technology, Respiratory Care, Health Information Management Bachelors see Alisha Harris
Post-Bacs see Johanna Lewis
aaharris@ualr.edu
jmlewis@ualr.edu
501.569.3386 Schedule
Pre-Professional Career Tracks: Pre-Medicine, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Veterinary Bachelors see Alisha Harris
Post-Bacs see Johanna Lewis
aaharris@ualr.edu
jmlewis@ualr.edu
501.569.3296 Schedule
Associate of Arts in General Studies (AAGS) Carla Griffin (Last Names A-M)
Yvette Palmer (Last Names N-Z)
cmgriffin@ualr.edu
yppalmer@ualr.edu
501.569.3386 Schedule
Undecided/Undeclared Carla Griffin  cmgriffin@ualr.edu 501.569.3386 Schedule
Accounting Kendall Ashley  kbashley@ualr.edu Schedule
Anthropology Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3173 Schedule
Applied Communication April Chatham-Carpenter axchathamca@ualr.edu 501.569.3158 Schedule
Applied Science Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Art and Design Carey Roberson cwroberson@ualr.edu 501.569-3182
Biology David Tonkyn  ncroe@ualr.edu 501.569.3006
Business Analytics Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business Information Systems Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names A-M) Kendall Ashley  kbashley@ualr.edu Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names N-Z) Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu  501.569.8715 Schedule
Chemistry Brian Berry bcberry@ualr.edu 501.569.3153
Communication Sciences & Disorders Dr. Donna Kelly djkelly@ualr.edu 501.569.3154 Schedule
Communication – Undecided Louis Scivally  lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Community Management & Development Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Computer Science Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Computer Science – GAME Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Construction Management Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501.569.8715 Schedule
Criminal Justice Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501.683.7508
Dance Performance Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Economics Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.569.8715 Schedule
E-Commerce Bruce Bauer blbauer@ualr.edu 501.683.7265
Education: Education Minor (Admitted to Program) Subject area major advisor
Education: Elementary Education (Admitted to program) John Burgin jsburgin@ualr.edu 501.569.8934
Education: K-12 Health & Physical Education (Admitted to Program) Amber Bartollota adkrum@ualr.edu 501.569.3470
Education: Middle Childhood Education (Admitted to Program) Amy Sedivy-Benton alsedivy@ualr.edu 501.569.8652
Education: Special Education (Admitted to program) Bruce Smith bdsmith@ualr.edu 501.569.8940
Engineering: Architectural & Construction, Civil & Construction Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501.569.8715 Schedule
Engineering: Electrical/Computer Systems Jung Kim jhkim@ualr.edu 501.569.3258
Engineering Technology: Electronics & Computer, Mechanical Sign up for an advising appointment in ETAS 227
Engineering: Environmental Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501.569.8715 Schedule
Engineering: Deciding Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Engineering: Mechanical Systems Andrew Wright abwright@ualr.edu 501.569.8071
English Angela Hunter anhunter@ualr.edu 501.569.3161 Schedule
Environmental Health Sciences David Tonkyn ncroe@ualr.edu 501.569.3006
Finance Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Geology Virginia Martin-Oswalt  vlmartin@ualr.edu 501.569.3546
Health Education and Promotion Amber Bartolotta adkrum@ualr.edu 501.569.3470
History Jess Porter jcporter@ualr.edu 501.569.3236
Information Science Elizabeth Pierce expierce@ualr.edu 501.683.7056
Interdisciplinary Studies Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352
Interdisciplinary Studies On-Line Shanel Smith scsmith2@ualr.edu 501.569.3234
International Business Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
International Studies Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Interpretation – American Sign Language Dr. Bennie Prince bfprince@ualr.edu 501.683.7201 Schedule
Law Enforcement 2 – year degree Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501.683.7508
Legal Studies Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Liberal Arts – Undecided Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352
Management (last names A-M) Kendall Ashley  kbashley@ualr.edu Schedule
Management (last names N-Z) Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Marketing Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Mass Communication Timothy Edwards  txedwards@ualr.edu 501.569.3250
Math Minh Nguyen mvnguyen1@ualr.edu 501.569.8100
Music Jeremy Lane jslane@ualr.edu 501.569.3295
Nursing (Admitted to Program) Jon Vickers
Belinda White
jmvickers@ualr.edu
bkwhite@ualr.edu
501.569.8070
501.569.3596
Philosophy Michael Norton mbnorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3312
Physics Haydar Al-Shukri hjalshukri@ualr.edu 501.569.8000
Political Science Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Pre-Law Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Professional & Technical Writing Dr. Joyce Locke Carter jlcarter@ualr.edu 501.569.8063
Professional Studies in Information Assurance Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Psychology Robert Hines rjhines@ualr.edu 501.569.3171 Schedule
Sciences – Undecided Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352 Schedule
Social Work (Admitted to Program) Stephanie Rose sfchristian@ualr.edu 501.569.3057
Sociology Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3173 Schedule
Theater Arts Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Web Design & Development Thomas Wallace tswallace@ualr.edu 501.371.7500
World Languages – French/Spanish Erin Finzer esfinzer@ualr.edu 501.569.3374