Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Advising Central

GAP List of Eligible Programs and Advisors

Majors:

Major Program Coordinator
Accounting (BS) Roberto R. Oliva (rroliva@ualr.edu)
Advertising/Public Relations (BBA) Jane Wayland (jpwayland@ualr.edu)
Anthropology (BA) Juliana B. Flinn (jbflinn@ualr.edu)
Art History (BA) Floyd W. Martin (fwmartin@ualr.edu)
Art, Secondary Education (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Applied Design (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Ceramics (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Drawing (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Graphics (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Illustration (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Painting (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Photography (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Printmaking (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
Art, Studio: Sculpture (BA) Winferd G. Bruhl (wgbruhl@ualr.edu)
BALA (Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Arts), Online Only (BA) Dana Jo Steele (djsteele@ualr.edu)
Biology, Ecology and Organismal (BS) Robert Sikes (rssikes@ualr.edu)
Biology, General (BS) John M. Bush (jmbush@ualr.edu)
Biology, Molecular Biotechnology (BS) Maurice G. Kleve (mgkleve@ualr.edu)
Biology, Secondary Education (BS) Forrest Payne(fepayne@ualr.edu)
Chemistry (BA) Jeffrey S. Gaffney (jsgaffney@ualr.edu)
Chemistry (BS) Jeffrey S. Gaffney (jsgaffney@ualr.edu)
Chemistry, ACS Certification (BS) Jeffrey S. Gaffney (jsgaffney@ualr.edu)
Chemistry, Secondary Education (BA) Jeffrey S. Gaffney (jsgaffney@ualr.edu)
Computer Science (BS) Chia-Chu Chiang (cxchiang@ualr.edu)
Construction Management (BS) Mike Tramel (jmtramel@ualr.edu)
Criminal Justice (BA) Karen Wisdom (kmwisdom@ualr.edu)
Economics (BBA) Mark Funk (mffunk@ualr.edu)
Electronics and Computer Engineering Technology (BS) Hirak Patangia (hcpatangia@ualr.edu)
English (BA) Trey Philpotts (hlphilpotts@ualr.edu)
English, Creative Writing (BA) Trey Philpotts (hlphilpotts@ualr.edu)
English, Secondary Education (BA) Brad Minnick (jbminnick@ualr.edu)
Environmental Health Sciences, Public Health Sciences (BS) Carl R. Stapleton (crstapleton@ualr.edu)
Environmental Heath Sciences Carl R. Stapleton (crstapleton@ualr.edu)
Environmental Heath Sciences, Environmental Planning (BS) Carl R. Stapleton (crstapleton@ualr.edu)
Environmental Heath Sciences, Environmental Quality Management (BS) Carl R. Stapleton (crstapleton@ualr.edu)
Environmental Heath Sciences, Occupational Safety and Health (BS) Carl R. Stapleton (crstapleton@ualr.edu)
Finance, General (BBA) Mark Funk (mffunk@ualr.edu)
Finance, Real Estate (BBA) Mark Funk (mffunk@ualr.edu)
French (BA) Sharon E. Sellars (sesellars@ualr.edu)
French, Secondary Education (BA) Sharon E. Sellars (sesellars@ualr.edu)
German Studies (BA) Sharon E. Sellars (sesellars@ualr.edu)
German Studies, Secondary Education (BA) Sharon E. Sellars (sesellars@ualr.edu)
Health Sciences (BS) Donna Quimby(dgquimby@ualr.edu)
History (BA) John A. Kirk (jakirk@ualr.edu)
History, Secondary Education (BA) Kristin Mann ( kdmann@ualr.edu)
Information Science (BS) Liz Pierce (expierce@ualr.edu)
International Business (BBA) David Brice (wdbrice@ualr.edu)
International Business, Foreign Language Emphasis (BBA) David Brice (wdbrice@ualr.edu)
International Studies, Private Sector (BA) Jacek Lubecki (jxlubecki@ualr.edu)
International Studies, Public Sector (BA) Jacek Lubecki (jxlubecki@ualr.edu)
Liberal Arts (BA) Angela Nicole Hunter (anhunter@ualr.edu)
Liberal Arts, Business Emphasis Angela Nicole Hunter (anhunter@ualr.edu)
Management (BBA) Robert Mitchell (rbmitchell@ualr.edu)
Management Information Systems (BBA) Robert Mitchell (rbmitchell@ualr.edu)
Management, Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management (BBA) Robert Mitchell (rbmitchell@ualr.edu)
Management, Human Resource Management (BBA) Robert Mitchell (rbmitchell@ualr.edu)
Marketing (BBA) Jane Wayland(jpwayland@ualr.edu)
Mass Communication, Journalism emphasis, Newspaper and Magazine Option (BA) Jamie Maria Byrne (jmbyrne@ualr.edu)
Mass Communication, Journalism emphasis, Radio and Television Option (BA) Jamie Maria Byrne (jmbyrne@ualr.edu)
Mass Communication, Mass Media emphasis (BA) Jamie Maria Byrne (jmbyrne@ualr.edu)
Mass Communication, Media Production and Design emphasis (BA) Jamie Maria Byrne (jmbyrne@ualr.edu)
Mass Communication, Strategic Communication emphasis (BA) Jamie Maria Byrne (jmbyrne@ualr.edu)
Mathematics (BA) Eric Kaufmann (erkaufmann@ualr.edu)
Mathematics (BS) Eric Kaufmann (erkaufmann@ualr.edu)
Mathematics, Secondary Education (BA) Eric Kaufmann (erkaufmann@ualr.edu)
Mathematics, Secondary Education (BS) Eric Kaufmann (erkaufmann@ualr.edu)
Mechanical Engineering Technology (BS) George Tebbetts (gptebbetts@ualr.edu)
Music Theory (BA) Karen Bryan(kmbryan@ualr.edu)
Music, Applied (BA) Karen Bryan(kmbryan@ualr.edu)
Music, History and Literature (BA) Karen Bryan(kmbryan@ualr.edu)
Music, Secondary Education (BA) Karen Bryan(kmbryan@ualr.edu)
Philosophy (BA) Jan L. Thomas (jlthomas@ualr.edu)
Philosophy, Legal and Moral Studies (BA) Jan L. Thomas (jlthomas@ualr.edu)
Physics (BA) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics (BS) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics, Applied Chemistry (BS) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics, Applied Electronics (BS) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics, Applied Geophysics (BS) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics, Astronomy (BA) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics, Medical (BA) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics, Planetarium Science (BA) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Physics, Secondary Education (BA) Alois Adams (ajadams@ualr.edu)
Political Science (BA) Joseph Giammo (jdgiammo@ualr.edu)
Political Science, Secondary Education (BA) Joseph Giammo (jdgiammo@ualr.edu)
Professional and Technical Writing (BA) George H. Jensen (ghjensen@ualr.edu)
Psychology (BA) Robert Hines (rjhines@ualr.edu)
Social Work (BSW) Shannon Collier-Tenison (slcollier@ualr.edu)
Sociology (BA) Juliana B. Flinn (jbflinn@ualr.edu)
Spanish (BA) Sharon E. Sellars (sesellars@ualr.edu)
Spanish, Secondary Education (BA) Sharon E. Sellars (sesellars@ualr.edu)
Speech Communication (BA) Gerald Driskell (gwdriskill@ualr.edu)
Speech Pathology (BS) Laura Smith Olinde (lso@ualr.edu)
Systems Engineering, Computer Systems (BS) Katie Young (kcyoung@ualr.edu)
Systems Engineering, Electrical (BS) Katie Young (kcyoung@ualr.edu)
Systems Engineering, Mechanical (BS) Katie Young (kcyoung@ualr.edu)
Systems Engineering, Telecommunications Systems (BS) Katie Young (kcyoung@ualr.edu)
Theatre Arts (BA) Jay Elliot Raphael (jeraphael@ualr.edu)
Updated 5.22.2013