Two area MBA alums to be honored at annual business luncheon

HamiltonLynn Hamilton, vice president of operations at the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, is the University of Arkansas at Little Rock’s 2013 College of Business Distinguished Alumnus of the Year, according to Jane Wayland, Stephen Harrow Smith Dean of Business at UALR.

Hamilton, a 1979 MBA graduate of UALR, will be honored at the annual College of Business award luncheon from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Oct. 2 at the Little Rock Marriott in the River Market District.

DukeTroy Duke, also an MBA graduate of UALR, will receive the Dean’s Award for Excellence at the luncheon. Duke is president and chief executive officer of the Bank of Rison.

Tickets are $100 per person or $1,000 for a table of 10. Sponsorship opportunities are available.

For more information or to RSVP by Sept. 27, contact Andrea Angel at or 501.569.3208.

Posted in: Awards, News

Comments are closed.