Alumni In The News

  • karen Walker
    Karen Walker ’05
    Karen Walker ’05 has been promoted to community education coordinator at AETN.
  • Leah Thorvilson
    Leah Thorvilson ’03
    Leah Thorvilson ’03 broke the Guinness Book of World records for the fastest 5K completed on crutches.
  • Jennifer Neubauer
    Jennifer Neubauer ’12
    Jennifer Neubauer ’12 has been hired as research manager for the Nevada Division of Tourism.
  • russ galbraith
    Russ Galbraith ’00
    Russ Galbraith ’00 is named Chief Deputy Commissioner of the Arkansas Insurance Department.
  • Lt. Steve McClanahan ’98
    Lt. Steve McClanahan ’98, has been named a public spokesman for the Little Rock Police Department.  McClanahan is a 20-year veteran of the department and has spent…  
  • Troy Wells Inviting Arkansas-page-cover-june15
    Troy Wells ’97
    Troy Wells ’97, president and CEO of Baptist Health Systems, is featured in this month’s issue of Inviting Arkansas.
  • Jeff Lynch ’88
    Jeff Lynch ’88, president and chief executive officer of Eagle Bank and Trust, has been appointed to join the American Bankers Association’s Banker Advocacy…  
  • image003 (1)
    Lenka Horakova ’03 ’05
    Lenka Horakova ’03 ’05, Honorary Consul of the Czech Republic and the Arkansas Film Commission invite you to the Czech Film Festival held June…  
  • resized_99261-mo-man_79-19681_t180
    Amoja “the Mo-Man” Sumler ’08
    Amoja “the Mo-Man” Sumler ’08 is host city coordinator for the Southern Fried Poetry Festival held in Little Rock June 2 – 6.
  • Gus Leeper
    Danielle Smith Leeper ’10 and Gus Leeper ’15
    Congratulations to Danielle Smith Leeper ’10 and Gus Leeper ’15 who were married May 23, 2015.