Anthropology Faculty

Dr. Juliana Flinn

Dr. Juliana Flinn

 

Dr. Juliana Flinn

Professor of Anthropology

 

Cultural Anthropology: American Communities, Micronesia, Linguistics, Applied Anthropology, Engaged Anthropology Teaching Strategies

jbflinn@ualr.edu

Dr. Simon Hawkins

Dr. Simon Hawkins

 

Dr. Simon Hawkins

Associate Professor of Anthropology,
Director, Donaghey Scholars Program and the Honors College

Cultural Anthropology: Tunisia, Linguistics, Arab Spring, Gender and Islam, Ethnographic Methods

sxhawkins@ualr.edu

Dr. Kathryn King

Dr. Kathryn King

 

 

Dr. Kathryn King
Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Biological Anthropology: Human Osteology, Biometrics, Forensic Anthropology, Race and Human Biology
kaking@ualr.edu

 

Dr. Krista Lewis at Petra in Jordan

Dr. Krista Lewis at Petra in Jordan

 

 Dr. Krista Lewis

Associate Professor of Anthropology, Department Chair

Archaeology: Interrelationships of Food, Politics, and Trade; Archaeological Heritage Preservation and Engagement; Public Archaeology; Development of Social Complexity; Ancient Urbanism; South Arabia

kxlewis@ualr.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty and  Affiliated Anthropologists 

Dr. Sylvia Amsler
Biological Anthropology, Primatology
sjamsler@ualr.edu

Diana Angelo, MA
Biological Anthropology, Archaeology
drangelo@ualr.edu

Dr. Edward Hale
Religion, Society and Culture
exhale@ualr.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Horton
Station Archaeologist for Toltec Mounds, Arkansas Archaeological Survey

Dr. Sarah Lee 
Medical Anthropology, Nutritional Anthropology, Sexuality and Culture
selee@ualr.edu

Rohn Muse, MA
Cultural Anthropology, Gender Studies
rdmuse@ualr.edu

Dr. Jessica Scott

 

Dr. Jessica Scott

Assistant Director, Donaghey Scholars Program
Biological Anthropology, Dental Anthropology, Egyptology
jrscott1@ualr.edu