Meet Our Faculty

FACULTY DISPLAYED ALPHABETICALLY

Dr. April Chatham-Carpenter, Department Chair

Dr. April Chatham-Carpenter

Professor

Vitae

M.A., Ph.D. University of Oklahoma
axchathamca@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3158


Dr. Gerald W. Driskill, Graduate Coordinator

Dr. Driskill

Professor

Vitae

M.A. Abilene Christian University; Ph.D. University of Kansas
gwdriskill@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8385


Katie Halford

Katie Halford

Instructor

Vitae

M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
akhalford@ualr.edu

Phone: 501-569-8378


Cheryl Johnston

Cheryl Johnston

Instructor

Vitae

M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
cljohnston@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3439


Melissa Johnston

Melissa Johnston on August 16, 2016.

Instructor

Vitae

M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
mhjohnston@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3158


Dr. Kristen McIntyre

Dr. McIntyre

Associate Professor

Vitae

M.A. Iowa State University; Ph.D. North Dakota State University, Fargo
kagullicksm@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8381


Vincent Manzie

Visiting Assistant Professor

Vitae

M.A. Tsinghua University, Beijing, China; A.B.D. Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI
vdmanzie@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-683-7264


Dr. Julien C. Mirivel, Interim Associate Dean for the College of Social Sciences and Communication

Dr. Mirivel

Professor & Interim Dean of the College of Social Sciences & Communication

Vitae

M.A., Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder
jcmirivel@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8379


Dr. Linda Pledger

Dr. Pledger

Professor Emeritus

Vitae

M.A. University of Arkansas at Little Rock; Ph.D. Louisiana State University
lmpledger@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-683-7264


Dr. Avinash Thombre

Dr. Thombre

Professor

Vitae

M.A. Bangalore University Health Communication; Ph.D. University of New Mexico
axthombre@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-683-7026


Dr. Carol Thompson

Carol Thompson on June 23, 2016.

Professor

Vitae

M.A., Ph.D. Southern Illinois University
clthompson@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3159