The University of Little Rock Art Department is located in the Fine Arts building on the north end of the UALR campus. The two-floor facility houses the Department of Art and the Department of Music.

The first floor includes Music and art faculty offices, the Department of Music main office, Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, Art Galleries 1 and 2, Ceramics and Sculpture courtyards which include operating kilns and casting furnaces, as well as studio art and art history classrooms.

The Art Department main office, the office of the Dean of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences (CAHSS), art and music faculty offices, music practice rooms, Graphic Design computer lab, and Art Gallery 3 are all located on the second floor.