The Updates Tool

The Updates tool in My Blackboard consolidates all of your Notifications from across all your Courses and Organizations, so you never miss a thing.

This tool updates you on course announcements, when new content or assignments are added to a course, when an assignment or assessment is due, and much more.  And educators can also see when assignments and assessments need grading.  To make it easy to manage this information, there are filters so you can look at all Notifications at once, only those from one particular Course or Organization, or just all Course Announcements.  You can also change your notification preferences and pick exactly what you want to show up in this tool.  With these helpful features, you can ensure you’re always up-to-date on important updates from across Blackboard Learn.

How long do Updates Last?

Posts remain in My Blackboard for a week (7 days). Your grades stay in My Blackboard for as long as you have access to your course. For updates, the standard is about a month. However, you can “dismiss” an update once you’ve seen it.

Helpful Resources
Posted in: Blackboard Updates, News

Comments are closed.