The College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences houses 11 academic departments – art, English, history, international and second language studies, music, philosophy and interdisciplinary studies, political science, psychology, rhetoric and writing, sociology and anthropology, and theatre arts and dance. Each department offers major and minor courses of study.

Several interdisciplinary programs are offered in the college, including International Studies and a Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies. Students may pursue interdisciplinary minors in Gender Studies, Ethnic Studies, Arkansas Studies, American Humanics, Legal Studies, Urban Studies, and Presidential Studies. The College also has MA programs in Art, Public History, Applied Psychology, Interdisciplinary Studies, Professional and Technical Writing, and Second Languages.

College courses are delivered through a host of venues: on the main campus, at the Benton Center and other off-campus sites, and online. The Bachelor of Arts of Interdisciplinary Studies can be completed wholly online.

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Fine Arts, Room 210
2801 South University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
phone: (501) 569-3296
fax: (501) 569-8775
email: cahss@ualr.edu