Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Chairs Council

Chairs Council Membership

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Name Position Department Phone Email (@ualr.edu) Office
Krista Lewis Interim Chair Anthropology 569-8322 kxlewis SH 405D
Thomas Clifton Interim Chair Art 569-3182 tgclifton FA 251
Trey Philpotts Chair English 569-8312 hlphilpotts SH 501X
John Kirk Chair History 569-8392 jakirk SH 604F
Vacant Chair International & Second Language Studies 569-8782 SH 604A
George Keck Interim Chair Music 569-3294
Jan Thomas Interim Chair Philosophy & Liberal Studies 569-3312 SH 407
Joe Giammo Chair Political Science 569-8790 jdgiammo SH 605
George Jensen Chair Rhetoric & Writing 569-8063 ghjensen SUB 100E
David Briscoe Interim Chair Sociology 569-3166 dlbriscoe SH 405K
Jay Raphael Chair Theatre Arts & Dance 569-3291 jeraphael CPA 130

College of Business

Name Position Department Phone Office
Jeffrey Hamm Chair Accounting 569-3352 jlhamm@ualr.edu RBUS 211
Robert Mitchell Chair Business Information System 569-8854 rbmitchell@ualr.edu RBUS 216
Mark Funk Chair Economics & Finance 569-8862 mffunk@ualr.edu RBUS 212
Karen Leonard Chair Management 569-3357 kxleonard@ualr.edu RBUS 213
Mark Funk Interim Chair Marketing & Advertising 569-8862 mffunk@ualr.edu RBUS 212

College of Education

Name Position Department Phone Office
Bill Jacobson Chair CARE 569-3169 whjacobson@ualr.edu DKSN 523
Elizabeth Vaughn-Neeley Chair Educational Leadership 569-3267 eivaughn@ualr.edu DKSN 410
Jennifer Hune Interim Chair Teacher Education 569-3124 jbhune@ualr.edu DKSN 300B

Donaghey College of Engineering & Information Technology

Name Position Department Phone Office
Kenji Yoshigoe Interim Chair Computer Science 569-8130 kxyoshigoe@ualr.edu EIT 578
Mike Tramel Chair Construction Management 569-8229 jmtramel@ualr.edu ETAS 203
George Tebbetts Chair Engineering Technology 569-8200 gptebetts@ualr.edu ETAS 227
Elizabeth Pierce Chair Information Science 569-8951 expierce@ualr.edu EIT 551
Gary Anderson Chair Systems Engineering 569-3100 gtanderson@ualr.edu EIT 519

College of Professional Studies

Name Position Department Phone Office
Tom Guyette Chair Audiology/Speech Pathology 569-8902 guyettethomasw@uams.edu UP 657
Jeff Walker Chair Criminal Justice 569-3083 jtwalker@ualr.edu RH 513
Olaf Hoerschelmann Chair School of Mass Communication 569-3392 oxhoerschelm@ualr.edu SH 705I
Robert Ulmer Chair Speech Communications 569-3158 rrulmer@ualr.edu SPCH 237D

College of Science

Name Position Department Phone Office
Haydar Al-Shukri Chair Applied Science 569-8000 hjalshukri@ualr.edu ETAS 575
John Bush Chair Biology 569-3270 jmbush@ualr.edu FH 406A
Jeff Gaffney Chair Chemistry 569-3152 jsgaffney@ualr.edu SCLB 451
Jeffrey Connelly Chair Earth Science 569-3543 jbconnelly@ualr.edu FH 307A
Donna Quimby Chair Health Sciences 569-3523 dgquimby@ualr.edu FH 506
Tom McMillan Chair Mathematics & Statistics 569-8102 tcmcmillan@ualr.edu DKSN 602
Brenda Womack Interim Chair Nursing 569-8081 bawomack@ualr.edu ETAS 405
Tony Hall Chair Physics & Astronomy 569-3275 tahall@ualr.edu PHYS 108
Updated 9.25.2013