Faculty

Professors

Dr. Jerome (Jerry) A. Darsey

Computational Chemistry/ Physical Chemistry

Dr. Jeffrey (Jeff) S. Gaffney, Chair

Department Chair, Atmospheric/Environmental Chemistry

Dr. Keith Hudson

Analytical and Physical Chemistry/Specialties inĀ Instrumentation and Spectroscopy

Dr. Ali U. Shaikh

Analytical Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 455
  • Office Phone: (501) 683-7483
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: aushaikh@ualr.edu

Dr. Tito Viswanathan

Polymer Chemistry/Organic Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 469
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8825
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail:Ā txviswanatha@ualr.edu

Dr. Wei Zhao

Analytical Chemistry/Spectroscopy

 

Associate Professors

Dr. Robert (Bob) E. Belford

Chemical Education

Dr. Brian Berry

Organic Chemistry/Director of Applied Science Graduate Program

  • Office Location: SCLB 477
  • Office Phone: (501) 683-7125
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: bcberry@ualr.edu

Dr. Anindya Ghosh

Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 483
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8827
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: axghosh@ualr.edu

Dr. Robert (Bob) Steinmeier

Biochemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 489
  • Office Phone: (501) 683-7483
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: rcsteinmeier@ualr.edu

Assistant Professors

Dr. Darin E. Jones

Organic/Pharmaceutical/Biochemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 479
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8842
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: dejones@ualr.edu

Instructors

Marian Douglas

  • Office Location: SCLB 281
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8826
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: msdouglas@ualr.edu

Ms. Ronia Kattoum

  • Office Location: SCLB 461
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8970
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: mkattoum@ualr.edu

Ā Lecturers

Rebecca McAfee

Emeritus Professors

Dr. Richard (Dick) H. Hanson

Professor Analytical Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 463
  • Office Phone: (501) 683-7216
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: rhhanson@ualr.edu

Dr. Dominic T.C. Yang

  • Office Location:SCLB 457
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8829
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: dtyang@ualr.edu