Drs. Allan Thomas, Brian Berry, Nawab Ali, and Tito Viswanathan

Faculty

Department Chair

Dr. Brian Berry
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry/Director of Applied Science Graduate Program

  • Office Location: SCLB 477
  • Office Phone: (501) 683-7125
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: bcberry@ualr.edu

Professors

Dr. Jerome (Jerry) A. Darsey
Computational Chemistry/ Physical Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 485
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8828
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: jadarsey@ualr.edu

Dr. Keith Hudson
Analytical and Physical Chemistry/Specialties in Instrumentation and Spectroscopy

  • Office Location: SCLB 283
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8832
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: mkhudson@ualr.edu

Dr. Tito Viswanathan
Polymer Chemistry/Organic Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 469
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8825
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: txviswanatha@ualr.edu

Dr. Wei Zhao
Analytical Chemistry/Spectroscopy

  • Office Location: SCLB481
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8823
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: wxzhao@ualr.edu

Associate Professors

Dr. Robert (Bob) E. Belford
Chemical Education

  • Office Location: SCLB 277
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8824
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: rebelford@ualr.edu

Dr. Anindya Ghosh
Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 483
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8827
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: axghosh@ualr.edu

Assistant Professors

Dr. Darin E. Jones
Organic/Pharmaceutical/Biochemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 479
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8842
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: dejones@ualr.edu

Dr. Siraj Noureen 

Instructors

Marian Douglas

  • Office Location: SCLB 281
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8826
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: msdouglas@ualr.edu

Ms. Ronia Kattoum

  • Office Location: SCLB 461
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8970
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: mkattoum@ualr.edu

Lecturers

Rebecca McAfee

Emeritus Professors

Dr. Jeffrey (Jeff) S. Gaffney
Atmospheric/Environmental Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 451
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8840
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: jsgaffney@ualr.edu

Dr. Richard (Dick) H. Hanson
Analytical Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 463
  • Office Phone: (501) 683-7216
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: rhhanson@ualr.edu

Dr. Ali U. Shaikh
Analytical Chemistry

  • Office Location: SCLB 455
  • Office Phone: (501) 683-7483
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: aushaikh@ualr.edu

Dr. Dominic T.C. Yang

  • Office Location:SCLB 457
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8829
  • Fax: (501) 569-8838
  • E-mail: dtyang@ualr.edu