Faculty

Michael Tramel, C.P.C., C.C.C.A, C.S.H.O.
Professor, Department Chairperson, and Coordinator of Construction Management
M.S., Arizona State University
(501) 569-8229
jmtramel@ualr.edu

Dr. Jim Blacklock, P.E.
Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona
(501) 569-8241
jrblacklock@ualr.edu

Jim Carr, G.B., C.G.P.
Professor and Coordinator of Graduate Studies
M.S., University of Oklahoma
(501) 569-8065
jkcarr1@ualr.edu

Dr. Amin Akhnoukh, P.E., A.C.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
(501) 683-7758
akaknoukh@ualr.edu

Dr. Hollis G. Bray, P.E., C.P.C.
Associate Professor
Eng.D., Louisiana Tech University
(501) 569-8298
hgbray@ualr.edu

Dr. Nickolas S. Jovanovic, P.E.
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Architectural, Civil, and Construction Engineering Programs
Ph.D., Yale University
(501) 569-8226
nsjovanovic@ualr.edu

Chris Ray, C.P.C., C.C.C.A., C.P.E.
Associate Professor and Class Schedule Coordinator
J.D., Chicago Kent / Saratoga University School of Law
(501) 569-8095
csray@ualr.edu

Dr. Lashun K. Thomas
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Environmental Engineering
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(501) 569-8296
lkthomas2@ualr.edu

John Woodard, P.E.
Senior Instructor
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
(501) 683-7235
jmwoodard@ualr.edu

Mark Squires, C.P.C.
Advanced Instructor
M.B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 683-7742
mxsquires@ualr.edu

Bill Forbess, C.C.C.A., LEED-AP
Adjunct Instructor
Forbess Contracting Corporation
B.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
wjforbess@gmail.com

Bob Gram
Adjunct Instructor
B.S. State University of New York at Buffalo
rcgram@ualr.edu

Gozde Gursoy
Adjunct Instructor
Curtis Stout Audio Visual
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
gxgursoy@ualr.edu

Robert Hart, P.E., B.C.E.E.
Adjunct Instructor
Central Arkansas Water
M.S., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
rmhart@ualr.edu

Joshua M. Hendricks, P.S.
Adjunct Instructor
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
A.S., University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton
B.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock (expected May 2015)
jmhendricks@ualr.edu

Donna Mantione, C.P.C.
Adjunct Instructor
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
B.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
dlmantione@ualr.edu

Chris McKenney, A.C.
Adjunct Instructor
Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
ctmckenney@ualr.edu

Teresa Wright, P.E.
Adjunct Instructor
Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
B.S., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
tawright@ualr.edu

Larry Blackmon
Laboratory Specialist and Lecturer
B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 569-3026
lcblackmon@ualr.edu

Sandra Bates
Administrative Assistant
B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 569-8133
skbates@ualr.edu