Faculty

Mike Tramel, C.P.C., C.C.C.A, C.S.H.O.
Professor and Department Chairperson
M.S., Arizona State University
(501) 569-8229
jmtramel@ualr.edu

Dr. Jim Blacklock, P.E.
Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona
(501) 569-8241
jrblacklock@ualr.edu

Jim Carr, G.B., C.G.P.
Professor
M.S., University of Oklahoma
(501) 569-8065
jkcarr1@ualr.edu

Dr. Patrick Pellicane
Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University
(501) 569-8656
pjpellicane@ualr.edu

Dr. Amin Akhnoukh, P.E., A.C.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
(501) 683-7758
akaknoukh@ualr.edu

Dr. Nickolas Jovanovic, P.E.
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Architectural, Civil, and Construction Engineering Programs
Ph.D., Yale University
(501) 569-8226
nsjovanovic@ualr.edu

Chris Ray, C.P.C., C.C.C.A., C.P.E.
Associate Professor
J.D., Chicago Kent / Saratoga University School of Law
(501) 569-8095
csray@ualr.edu

John Woodard, P.E.
Senior Instructor
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
(501) 683-7235
jmwoodard@ualr.edu

Mark Squires, C.P.C.
Advanced Instructor
M.B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 683-7742
mxsquires@ualr.edu

Magued Barsoum, LEED-AP
Adjunct Instructor
M.L.A., Florida International University
mmbarsoum@ualr.edu

Bill Forbess, C.C.C.A., LEED-AP
Adjunct Instructor
Forbess Contracting Corporation
B.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
wjforbess@gmail.com

Bob Gram
Adjunct Instructor
B.S. State University of New York at Buffalo
rcgram@ualr.edu

Gozde Gursoy
Adjunct Instructor
Curtis Stout Audio Visual
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
gxgursoy@ualr.edu

Robert Hart, P.E., B.C.E.E.
Adjunct Instructor
Technical Services Officer, Central Arkansas Water
M.S., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
rmhart@ualr.edu

Michael Kelly, P.E., P.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Surveys Division Head, Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
B.S.,
michael.kelly@arkansashighways.com

Donna Mantione, C.P.C.
Adjunct Instructor
Engineering and Construction Branch, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
B.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
dlmantione@ualr.edu

Chris McKenney
Adjunct Instructor
Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
ctmckenney@ualr.edu

Doyle Phillips, C.P.C., C.C.C.A., C.P.E.
Adjunct Instructor
Preconstruction Manager (Oklahoma City Office), Nabholz Construction Services
M.S., Capella University
dtphillips@ualr.edu

Teresa Wright, P.E.
Adjunct Instructor
Assistant State Construction Engineer, Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
B.S., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
tawright@ualr.edu

Larry Blackmon
Laboratory Specialist and Lecturer
B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 569-3026
lcblackmon@ualr.edu

Sandra Bates
Administrative Assistant
B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 569-8133
skbates@ualr.edu