Faculty and Staff

Mike Tramel, C.P.C., C.C.C.A, C.S.H.O.
Professor, Department Chairperson, and Coordinator of Construction Management
M.S., Arizona State University
(501) 569-8229
jmtramel@ualr.edu

Dr. Jim Blacklock, P.E.
Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona
(501) 569-8241
jrblacklock@ualr.edu

Dr. Hank Bray, P.E., C.P.C.
Professor, Coordinator 
Eng.D., Louisiana Tech University
(501) 569-8298
hgbray@ualr.edu

Jim Carr, G.B., C.G.P.
Professor and Coordinator of Graduate Studies
M.S., University of Oklahoma
(501) 569-8065
jkcarr1@ualr.edu

Dr. Nick Jovanovic, P.E.
Professor and Coordinator of Architectural, Civil, and Construction Engineering Programs
Ph.D., Yale University
(501) 569-8226
nsjovanovic@ualr.edu

Dr. Amin Akhnoukh, P.E., A.C.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
(501) 683-7758
akakhnoukh@ualr.edu

Chris Ray, C.P.C., C.C.C.A., C.P.E.
Associate Professor and Class Schedule Coordinator
J.D., Chicago Kent / Saratoga University School of Law
(501) 569-8095
csray@ualr.edu

Dr. David Manry, P.E. (Louisiana – inactive)
Assistant Professor
Eng.D., Louisiana Tech University
(501)
dwmanry@ualr.edu

Dr. Lashun Thomas, P.E.
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Environmental Engineering
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
(501) 569-8296
lkthomas2@ualr.edu

John Woodard, P.E.
Senior Instructor
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
(501) 683-7235
jmwoodard@ualr.edu

Mark Squires, C.P.C.
Advanced Instructor
M.B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 683-7742
jmsquires@ualr.edu

Lanny Beavers, P.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Garver
lrbeavers1@ualr.edu

Gozde Gursoy
Adjunct Instructor
Curtis Stout Audio Visual
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
gxgursoy@ualr.edu

Robert Hart, P.E., B.C.E.E.
Adjunct Instructor
Central Arkansas Water
M.S., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
rmhart@ualr.edu

Chris McKenney, A.C.
Adjunct Instructor
Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
ctmckenney@ualr.edu

Nicci Tiner, P.E.
Adjunct Instructor
Garver
ndtiner@ualr.edu

Larry Blackmon
Laboratory Specialist and Lecturer
B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 569-3026
lcblackmon@ualr.edu

Jana Wood
Administrative Assistant
(501) 569-8133
jwgreenbaum@ualr.edu