Dean’s Community Advisory Council


The Dean’s Community Advisory Council of the UALR College of Social Sciences and Communication (CSSC) promotes the college throughout the city, state and region; assists in fundraising efforts; supports the development of community partnerships; and advises the Dean on the relevance of our academic programs to employers.


Ellen Brown
Campus Operations Manager
Heifer International

Council members:

John and Shannon Chamberlin

Judy Chastain
Arkansas Department of Health

Staci Croom-Raley
Executive Director
Home Instruction for Parents of Preschool Youngsters (HIPPY) USA

Alice Fulk
Assistant Chief of Police – Executive Bureau
Little Rock Police Department

Tenille Hunter
Director of Disability and Work Experience
Goodwill Industries of Arkansas

Sarah Kinser
Chief Program Officer
Arkansas Community Foundation

Doug Krile
Retired – Executive Director
Arkansas Broadcaster’s Association

Bruce Moore
City Manager
Little Rock

Rohn Muse
Instructor – Department of Sociology and Anthropology
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Robert Richardson
General Manager – KHLR
Signal Media

CSSC CDAC Group Photo Jack Stephens

The CSSC Dean’s Community Advisory Council celebrates CSSC Night with the Little Rock Trojans on Feb. 25, 2017.

Why I Give Graphic - Ron Muse
Click here to give to CSSC.

Why I Give Graphic - Sarah Kinser
Click here to give to CSSC.

Why I Give Graphic - Ellen Brown
Click here to give to CSSC.