Donaghey Scholars Class of 2017 Announced

The Donaghey Scholars Program is pleased to announce the students accepted as part of our Fall 2013 incoming class. These 25 students were selected from a highly competitive pool of applicants and represent five states and six countries.


Suzanne Abou-Diab of Little Rock, AR, daughter of Nader and Hadeel Abou-Diab

Mackenzie Bolt of North Little Rock, AR, daughter of Dave Bolt and Dawn Bolt

Osvaldo Cossio of Quilpue, Chile and North Little Rock, AR, son of Miguel Cossio and Rosa Donoso

Kylee Emerson of Overland Park, KS, daughter of Brad and Angie Emerson

Dominick Esparza of Highland, AR, son of Connie Esparza

Vivien Fechner of Berlin, Germany, daughter of Martin and Kirsten Fechner

Brenden Gammill of Little Rock, AR, son of Dr. Todd Gammill and Paula Gammill

Akshaya Garimalla of Bangalore, India, daughter of Prasad and Sujatha Garimalla

Marrissa Garr of Fort Smith, AR, daughter of Robert and Sharon Garr

Ushna Ilyas of Memphis, TN, daughter of Mohammad and Alia Ilyas

Trey Kidwell of Hermitage, AR, son of John Howe Kidwell II and Angie Kidwell

Jeannie Kuang-Nguyen of Sherwood, AR, daughter of Jim Nguyen and Hong Kuang

Juhyung Lee of Daegu, Korea, son of Hyeyoung Jang

Abigail Marshall of Hollywood, CA, daughter of Adrienne Hippolyte

Amber McDonald of Pine Bluff, AR, daughter of Alvin and Cynthia McDonald

Roko Miocic of Zadar, Croatia, son of Zdravko and Norma Miocic

Amanda Rabalais of Hot Springs, AR, daughter of Daniel and Michelle Smith

Connor Roset of Little Rock, AR, son of Bjorn and Kathryn Roset

Mehr-Zahra Shah of Little Rock, AR, daughter of Bakthiar and Sittara Shah

Zachary Tallent of Haskell, AR, son of Michael and Ercilia Tallent

Jonathan Treloggen of Stuttgart, Germany and Little Rock, AR, son of John Treloggen

Alexis Williams of Russellville, AR, daughter of Angelia Edwards

Brittany Wood of Little Rock, AR, daughter of Alana Wood

Josh Woosley of Clifton, TX, son of Jeff and Jan Woosley

Maryevalyn Wren of Little Rock, AR, daughter of Chris and Christina Wren


Congratulations to all new Donaghey Scholars!

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.