Photo of UALR CEHP faculty and staff in front of Dickenson Hall

Faculty & Staff


SoE Office


John A. Kuykendall, Ph.D., (Interim Director) [Resume]
DKSN 419A
Ph. # 569-3267
jakuykendall@ualr.edu

Tonia Bradley (Office Manager)
DKSN 419
Ph. # 569-3267
tlbradley1@ualr.edu


Licensure and Placement


Heather Newsam (Director of Teacher Licensure and Placement)
DKSN 419F
Ph. # 569-3553
hxnewsam@ualr.edu


Curriculum & Instruction (C&I)


Anne C. Lindsay Ph.D. (Advisor)
DKSN 310
Ph. # 569-3097
aclindsay@ualr.edu


Educational Administration & Supervision (EDAS)



Ibrahim Duyar, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 419D
Ph. # 569-3550
ixduyar@ualr.edu

 


Education Foundations (EDFN)


Gail D. Hughes, Ph.D.  (Advisor) [Resume]
DKSN 419E
Ph. # 569-8944
gdhughes@ualr.edu

Amanda Nolen, Ph.D. [Resume]
SH 602O
Ph. # 569-3172
alnolen@ualr.edu

W.Newton Suter, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 403
Ph. # 569-3269
wnsuter@ualr.edu


Elementary Education (ELEM)


John S. Burgin, Ph.D. (Advisor)  [Resume]
DKSN 302
Ph. # 569-8934
jsburgin@ualr.edu

Cellitti, M. Anarella, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 312
Ph. # 683-7753
macellitti@ualr.edu

Anne C. Lindsay Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 310
Ph. # 569-3097
aclindsay@ualr.edu

Katina M. Leland, Ed.D. [Resume]
DKSN 303
Ph. # 683-7018
kmleland@ualr.edu

 


Gifted & Talented Education (GATE)


Ann Robinson, Ph.D. (Advisor) [Resume]
DKSN 419G
Ph. # 569-3428
aerobinson@ualr.edu

Bronwyn MacFarlane, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 419C
Ph. # 569-8930
bdmacfarlane@ualr.edu

 


Higher Education (HIED)



John A. Kuykendall, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 419A
Ph. # 569-3267
jakuykendall@ualr.edu

Thomas Gregory Barrett, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 412
Ph. # 569-3016
tgbarrett@ualr.edu

Jim Vander Putten, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 419
Ph. # 569-3549
jvputten@ualr.edu

 


Learning Systems Technology Education (LSTE)


 

John A. Kuykendall, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 419A
Ph. # 569-3267
jakuykendall@ualr.edu

Daryl A. Tate, Ed.D. [Resume]
DKSN 417
Ph. # 569-3552
datate@ualr.edu


Middle Childhood Education (MCED)


Amy Lynn Sedivy-Benton, Ph.D. (Advisor) [Resume]
DKSN 314
alsedivy@ualr.edu

Yoriko Umezawa Perritt [Resume]
DKSN 315
Ph. # 683-7088
yuperritt@ualr.edu

 


Reading Education (READ)


Kent Layton, Ph.D. [Resume]
DKSN 418
Ph. # 569-8581
kxlayton@ualr.edu

Linda Dorn, Ph.D. (Program Coordinator) [Resume]
DKSN 406
Ph. # 569-3479
ljdorn@ualr.edu

Sherilyn(Sheri) Tucker, Ed.D.  [Resume]
DKSN 307
Ph. # 569-8933
sjtucker@ualr.edu

 


Education Minor (TCED)


Andrew L. Hunt, Ph.D. (Advisor) [Resume]
DKSN 306
Ph. # 569-8689
alhunt@ualr.edu

Lundon Pinneo [Resume]
DKSN 319
Ph. # 683.7306
Email: lapinneo@ualr.edu

Gail D. Hughes, Ph.D.  (Advisor) [Resume]
DKSN 419E
Ph. # 569-8944
gdhughes@ualr.edu


Special Education (SPED)



Jennifer B. Hune, Ed.D. (Grad Advisor) [Resume]
DKSN 311
Ph. # 569-8710
jbhune@ualr.edu

Bruce D. Smith, Ph.D. (UG Advisor) [Resume]
DKSN 301
Ph. # 569-8940
bdsmith@ualr.edu