Student Organizations

ABC
Association of Builders and Contractors

Interest Area: Construction Management and Civil and Construction Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Mike Tramel, C.P.C. (jmtramel@ualr.edu)

ACM
Association for Computing Machinery

Interest Area: Computer Science
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Chia-Chu Chiang (cxchiang@ualr.edu)

AGC
Associated General Contractors

Interest Area: Construction Management and Civil and Construction Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Mike Tramel, C.P.C. (jmtramel@ualr.edu)

ASCE
American Society of Civil Engineers

Interest Area: Civil and Construction Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Nick Jovanovic (nsjovanovic@ualr.edu)

ASME
American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Interest Area: Mechanical Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Srikanth Pidugu (sbpidugu@ualr.edu)

CSI
Construction Specification Institute

Interest Area: Construction Management and Civil and Construction Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Mike Tramel, C.P.C. (jmtramel@ualr.edu)

FPS
Forest Product Service

Interest Area: Construction Management and Civil and Construction Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Mike Tramel, C.P.C. (jmtramel@ualr.edu)

IAIDQ
International Association For Information and Data Quality

Interest Area: Information Quality and Assurance
Faculty Advisor: Dr. John Talburt (jrtalburt@ualr.edu)

IEEE
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

Interest Area: Electrical Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Hirak Patangia (hcpatangia@ualr.edu)

NAHB
National Association of Home Builders

Interest Area: Construction Management and Civil and Construction Engineering
Faculty Advisor: Mike Tramel, C.P.C. (jmtramel@ualr.edu)

NSBE
National Society of Black Engineers

Interest Area: All Majors of EIT
Faculty Advisor: Vernard Henley (vwhenley@ualr.edu)

SLC
Sigma Lambda Chi

Interest Area: Construction Management
Faculty Advisor: Mike Tramel, C.P.C. (jmtramel@ualr.edu)

SOCIS
Society of Computing and Information Science

Interest Area:Information Science and Computer Science (Web Development and Design)
President: Thomas Morris (twmorris1@ualr.edu)
Faculty Advisor: Thomas Wallace (tswallace@ualr.edu)
Facebook

SWE
Society of Women Engineers

Interest Area: All Majors of EIT
President: Kari Payton (kdpayton@ualr.edu)
Faculty Advisor: Jennifer Moody (jlmoody@ualr.edu)
Facebook

TBB
Tau Beta Beta

Interest Area: Engineering Honor Society
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yupo Chan (yxchan@ualr.edu)
Website