Committee on Committees

The Committee on Committees shall appoint members of the appointed committees and councils of the Assembly and of the Faculty Senate as specified in this Constitution. It shall prepare a slate of nominees for President of the Assembly. The Committee shall appoint staff members from a slate of nominees supplied by the Staff Senate. The Committee shall consist of the members of the Executive Committee of the Assembly and an elected faculty representative from each unit having representation in the Faculty Senate. The president of the Assembly and Faculty Senate shall serve as the chairperson of the Committee and shall have the responsibility for convening the initial meetings of the committees and councils of the Assembly and Faculty Senate in the fall semester.

Elected Members of the Committee on Committees, AY15-16


Terms ending 2015

College of Arts, Letters, and
Andrew Deiser
College of Business

Andy Terry
College of Education and Health Professions
 Kim Hill
College of Social Sciences and Communications

Mary Parker
Donaghey College of
Engineering and Information Technology
Chris Ray
Bowen School of Law
Lynn Foster
Ottenheimer Library
John Siegel
Ex officio Members (all with vote)
Position Represented
President of the Assembly and Faculty Senate Andrew Wright
Vice President of the Assembly, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Zulma Toro
Previous President of the Assembly Richard Ford
Secretary of the Assembly
Parliamentarian of the Assembly
Vice President of the Faculty Senate  Joanne Matson
Secretary of the Faculty Senate  Beth McMillan
Parliamentarian of the Faculty Senate  Denise Legrand
President of the Staff Senate  Christopher Hickman
President Elect of the Staff Senate
Immediate Past President of the Staff Senate
Treasurer of the Staff Senate
Parliamentarian of the Staff Senate
Communication Officer of the Staff Senate
President of the Student Government Association  Jacob Laan

Past Membership of the Committee on Committees