Fringe Benefits Committee

This committee shall keep the quality and scope of the fringe benefits offered faculty and staff under continuous review. Periodically it shall initiate detailed reviews of major programs such as health insurance or retirement benefits; it shall recommend changes or additions when they are deemed desirable. The committee shall recommend to the chancellor people to represent UALR on the Fringe Benefits Committee of the University of Arkansas system.

The committee shall consist of one faculty member from each unit having representation in the Faculty Senate appointed by the Committee on Committees to staggered terms of two years each; five staff members appointed by the Committee on Committees; the director of the Office of Human Resources Development; and the vice chancellor for finance or that person’s designee (as ex officio member without vote). The staff members shall serve two-year, staggered terms.

AY2015-16 Membership
College Represented  Term Ends 2017  Term Ends 2016
Arts, Letters, and Sciences  Angela Hunter
Business Vacant
Education and Health Professions  Vacant
Engineering and Information Technology  Vacant
Social Sciences and Communications Timothy Brown
 Law Kelly Terry
Library Hongyu (Lisa) Li
Staff Member Amy Frets Vacant
Staff Member Lauren Russ Vacant
Staff Member  Vacant
Office Represented
Director of the Office of Human Resources Development TBD
VC of Finance (or designee) – without vote TBD

Past Membership