Academic Calendar and Schedules Committee

Academic Calendar and Schedules Committee: This committee shall recommend to the Faculty Senate the academic calendar, schedules, and schedule policy, and shall present academic schedules to the Senate. Normally, these calendars and schedules, in draft form, originate in the Registrar’s Office, and are forwarded to the committee for its approval before being submitted to the Faculty Senate. When questions arise, the committee shall, on behalf of the Faculty Senate, interpret the calendar and schedules.

The committee shall consist of one full-time faculty member from each college/school represented in the Faculty Senate to be appointed by the Committee on Committees, the vice president of the Faculty Senate, the chair of the Undergraduate Council or that person’s designee, the registrar or that person’s designee, the vice chancellor and provost or that person’s designee. In addition, two students appointed by the Student Government Association shall serve as members. Appointed faculty members shall serve two-year staggered terms and students shall serve one-year terms.

The chairperson of the Planning and Finance Committee shall serve as chairperson of this committee.

Appointed Members of the Academic Calendar and Schedules Committee, AY15-16


Terms ending 2017

Terms ending 2016

College of Arts, Letters, and Sciences
Marian Douglas
College of Business
Larry Holland
College of Education and Health Professions None
Kimberly Porter
College of Social Sciences and Communications Vacant None
Donaghey College of Engineering and Information Technology
Ottenheimer Library Maureen James None
School of Law
Terri Beiner
Student Government Association
Ex officio Members (all with vote)
Position Represented
Chair, Planning and Finance Committee  TBD
designee of Vice Chancellor and Provost TBA
Vice President of the Faculty Senate Joanne Matson
designee of Registrar TBA
designee of Chair of Undergraduate Council TBA

Past Membership