Whom do I contact for …?

We strive to provide helpful, knowledgeable assistance to students, vendors, campus departments, and other constituents in a timely manner, and keep their interests in the forefront of our decision making. Listed below are contact persons for specific questions you may have or issues that may arise. We welcome the opportunity to assist you.

Issue Contact Email Phone
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE
1099 Payments Lanita Shepherd lmshepherd@ualr.edu 501.569.8622
Sodexo Invoices Rogerick Horton rlhorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3133
Construction Payments Rogerick Horton rlhorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3133
Stipend Payments Rogerick Horton rlhorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3133
Foreign Currency Wires Armenta Lockhart aelockhart@ualr.edu 501.569.8448
P-Card Use Tax Adjustments Ben Wilburn bdwilburn@ualr.edu 501.569.3290
Reissued Checks Vanessa Whitman vawhitman@ualr.edu 501.569.8617
Receiving Training Armenta Lockhart aelockhart@ualr.edu 501.569.8448
Requests for Receivers Armenta Lockhart aelockhart@ualr.edu 501.569.8448
Agency Fund Payments Rogerick Horton rlhorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3133
Agency Fund Payments Chivonda Coleman crcoleman@ualr.edu 501.569.8621
Training – Finance Inquiry Armenta Lockhart aelockhart@ualr.edu 501.569.8448
Travel Reimbursements Lanita Shepherd lmshepherd@ualr.edu 501.569.8622
Travel Related Invoices Lanita Shepherd lmshepherd@ualr.edu 501.569.8622
Unresolved AP Issues Vanessa Whitman vawhitman@ualr.edu 501.569.8617
Utilities Payments Rogerick Horton rlhorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3133
Vendor Payments A-C Armenta Lockhart aelockhart@ualr.edu 501.569.8448
Vendor Payments D-K Chivonda Coleman crcoleman@ualr.edu 501.569.8621
Vendor Payments L-W Ben Wilburn bdwilburn@ualr.edu 501.569.3290
Vendor Payments X-Z Rogerick Horton rlhorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3133
Wire Transfer Payments Armenta Lockhart aelockhart@ualr.edu 501.569.8448
GENERAL ACCOUNTING
Backcharges, Department Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
Bank Information Tomica Seals tyseals@ualr.edu 501.569.8278
Cancelled Check Copies Tomica Seals tyseals@ualr.edu 501.569.8278
Equipment Tagging Emily Gentle ergentle@ualr.edu 501.569.8630
Equipment Tagging Edward Weed eaweed@ualr.edu 501.683.7399
Funds, Organizations, Accounts, Program Codes Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
Inventory Issues Emily Gentle ergentle@ualr.edu 501.569.8630
Inventory Issues Edward Weed eaweed@ualr.edu 501.683.7399
Journal Voucher Questions Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
Plant Fund Activity and Budgets Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
Property and Equipment Issues Emily Gentle ergentle@ualr.edu 501.569.8630
Property and Equipment Issues Edward Weed eaweed@ualr.edu 501.683.7399
Reports and Information, Financial Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
Security for Banner Finance Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
Transfer Requests Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
Training, Finance Thierno Sako tcsako@ualr.edu 501.569.8848
PAYROLL
Bankruptcy Cheryl Snuffer cdsnuffer@ualr.edu 501.569.8623
Child Support Cheryl Snuffer cdsnuffer@ualr.edu 501.569.8623
Direct Deposit, Payroll All Payroll Staff payroll@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Encumbrances Linda Johnson ljjohnson@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Employment Verifications (Income) Karissa Graham kmmerritt@ualr.edu 501.569.8615
Foundation/Development Deductions Sharon Linz sllinz@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Garnishments Karissa Graham kmmerritt@ualr.edu 501.569.8615
General Payroll Questions All Payroll Staff payroll@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Manual Checks Katrina Christopher kychristophe@ualr.edu 501.569.8452
Other Payroll Deductions (Basketball, United Way, ASEA, Alumni) Sharon Linz sllinz@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
PAF/EPAF Processing All Payroll Staff payroll@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Redistribution of Payroll/Costs Katrina Christopher kychristophe@ualr.edu 501.569.8452
Tax Levies Karissa Graham kmmerritt@ualr.edu 501.569.8615
Taxes, Withholding All Payroll Staff payroll@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Time Entry (Web/Departmental) All Payroll Staff payroll@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Tuition Deductions Karissa Merritt kmmerritt@ualr.edu 501.569.8615
Vacation and Sick Leave Audits Sharon Linz sllinz@ualr.edu 501.569.3136
Time Entry (Training) Katrina Christopher kychristophe@ualr.edu 501.569.8452