Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

History

Full-time Faculty

Ed half marathon1.jpgEdward Anson, PhD

University of Virginia
Ancient Greece and Rome
SH 604C (501) 569-8388
Office Hours:MW 11-12pm
emanson@ualr.edu

Deborah BaldwinDeborah Baldwin, PhD

University of Chicago
Latin America
SH 604M (501) 569-3296
djbaldwin@ualr.edu

Clea BunchClea E. Hupp, PhD

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
U.S. Middle East relations
SH 604H (501) 569-8397
MWF 11-12am
cehupp@ualr.edu

Thomas KaiserThomas Kaiser, PhD

Harvard University
Early Modern Europe, France
SH 601B (501) 569-8394
Office Hours: TR 8:30-9:15am
tekaiser@ualr.edu

Dr. Key.jpg

Barclay Key, PhD

University of Florida
American History
SH 604N (501) 569-8782

btkey@ualr.edu

KIRK PHOTO3.jpgJohn A. Kirk, PhDChair and Donaghey Professor of History
University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
20thC U.S., South, Race
SH 601J (501) 569-8392
jakirk@ualr.edu

Jeff Kyong-McClain

Jeff Kyong-McClain, PhD

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Modern China
SH 604A (501) 569-8393
Office Hours: MWF 11-12pm
jwkyongmccl@ualr.edu

Johanna Miller Lewis

Johanna Miller Lewis, PhD

College of William and Mary
Public, Material Culture, Colonial America
SH 601E (501) 569-3216
jmlewis@ualr.edu

Moira Maguire

Moira J. Maguire, PhD

American University 20th Century Ireland, Britain, History of Childhood
Moira Maguire
SH 604 J (501) 569-8399
Office hours: By appointment

mjmaguire@ualr.edu

Kristin Dutcher Mann

Kristin Dutcher Mann, PhD

Northern Arizona University
Colonial Latin America, Spanish Borderlands, Social Studies Education
SH 604L (501) 569-8152
Office Hours M 12:00-2:00
kdmann@ualr.edu

Carl MoneyhonCarl H. Moneyhon, PhD

University of Chicago
Southern U.S, Civil War and Reconstruction
SH 604F (501) 569-8396
Office Hours TR 8:30-9:15am
chmoneyhon@ualr.edu

Jess Photo.jpgJess C. Porter, PhD

Oklahoma State University
Geography, Society and the Environment, Geospatial Technology Education
SH 604D (501) 569-8730
Office Hours: TR 12:30-2:00pm
jcporter@ualr.edu

Romney.jpgCharles Romney, PhD

University of California, Los Angeles
Public, World, Modern America
SH 601C (501) 569-8154
cwromney@ualr.edu

Dr. S. Romney2.jpg

Susanah Romney, PhD

Cornell University
Colonial America
SH 604 I (501) 569-8155
ssromney@ualr.edu

 

James D. Ross

James D. Ross, PhD

Auburn University
Arkansas, U. S. Religion
SH 601D (501) 569-8395
Office Hours: MWF 9:00-10:00 am
jdross2@ualr.edu

Laura Smoller

Laura A. Smoller, PhD

Harvard University
Medieval Europe, Medicine, Science, Religion
SH 604 K (501) 569-8389
W 3-4pm F 2:30-3:30pm
lasmoller@ualr.edu

Vincent Vinikas

Vincent A. Vinikas, PhD

Columbia University
U.S., Social, Native America
SH 604B (501) 569-8153
Office Hours: TR 11:30-12:15pm W 5-6pm
vxvinikas@ualr.edu

Updated 8.25.2014