Contact Us

Feel free to call Human Resources at 501.569.3180, fax at 501.569.3181, or e-mail a contact below. Our office is located across the street from the tennis courts in the University Services Building. Our office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.


Dr. Charles Azebeokhai

Chief Human Resources Officer
icazebeokhai@ualr.edu

Valarie Abrams
Assistant Human Resources Manager – Recruitment
vaabrams@ualr.edu

Pam Ashley-Williams
Human Resources Specialist
pxashley@ualr.edu

Karen Banks
Administrative Coordinator
kfbanks@ualr.edu

Sylvester Cartwright
Programmer Analyst
secartwright@ualr.edu

R. Michele Curd
Associate Director – Personnel/HRIS
rmcurd@ualr.edu

LaTonda Davis-Williams
Employee Relations Manager/Title IX Director
lwdavis@ualr.edu

Ophelia Dedner
Associate Director – Recruitment/Affirmative Action Officer
ogdedner@ualr.edu

Cynthia Evans
Benefits Specialist
cgevans@ualr.edu

Dara Goad
Assistant Personnel Manager
dkgoad@ualr.edu

Cynthia Mayhan
Record Retention Specialist
crmayhan@ualr.edu

Debra A. Simpson-Webster
Associate Director –  Benefits
dasimpson@ualr.edu

Mary Tillman
Employee Services Coordinator
mjtillman@ualr.edu

Bre Woodruff
Benefits Specialist
blwoodruff@ualr.edu

Cassandra Woods
Training and Development Manager/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
cxwoods1@ualr.edu