Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Members and Meetings

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock Institutional Review Board consists of a dean-appointed faculty member from eleven of the University’s colleges, and at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with UALR, as required by the federal regulations. Regular monthly meetings are scheduled at the beginning of the Fall and Spring semesters. Summer IRB meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis.

PI’s will be invited to attend the meeting if their protocol was selected for review by the Full Board.

Current Members

Elisabeth Sherwin, IRB Chair, Psychology
Nawab Ali, Graduate Institute of Technology
Jane Evans, UAMS
Susan D. Goldner, School of Law
Laura Smith Olinde, Audiology & Speech Pathology
Ida S. Umphers, Mathematics and Statistics
Bill Jacobson, Counseling, Adult & Rehab. Education
Cynthia Daily, Accounting
Mariofanna Milanova, Computer Science
John Pittenger, Psychology
Roby Robertson, Institute of Government
Gail Hughes, Educational Leadership

Current Meeting Schedule

Note: All meetings are from 10 am to 12 noon in Ottenheimer Library’s ORSP Conference Room 509.


  • Thursday, January 16
  • Thursday, February 13
  • Thursday, March 6
  • Thursday, April 3
  • Thursday, May 1
  • Thursday, June 5
  • Thursday, July 3
  • Thursday, August 7
  • Thursday, September 4
  • Thursday, October 2
  • Thursday, November 6
  • Thursday, December 4
Updated 11.14.2013