Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Members and Meetings

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock Institutional Review Board consists of a dean-appointed faculty member from the University’s colleges, and at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with UALR, as required by the federal regulations. Regular monthly meetings are scheduled at the beginning of the Fall and Spring semesters. Summer IRB meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis.

PI’s will be invited to attend the meeting if their protocol was selected for review by the Full Board.

Current Members

Elisabeth Sherwin, Psychology, IRB Chair
Nawab Ali, Biology
Abhijit Bhattacharyya, Vice Provost for Research
Belinda Blevins-Knabe, Psychology
Jane Evans, School of Nursing
David Gilliam, Marketing and Advertising
James Golden, Criminal Justice
Susan Hoffpauir, Clinton School of Public Service
E Christopher Lloyd, School of Social Work
Rabbi Ben Zion Pape, Community Member
Kathy Pearson, Community Member
Karen Russ, Ottenheimer Library
Melissa Serfass, School of Law
Carolyn Turturro, School of Social Work
Ida S. Umphers, Mathematics and Statistics
Gannon White, Counseling, Adult & Rehabilitation Education (CARE)
Philip Williams, MidSouth Bioinformatics Center

Current Meeting Schedule

Note: All meetings are from 10 am to 12 noon in Nanotechnology Center Conference Room 114.

2017 Meeting Schedule

  • Thursday, January 12
  • Thursday, February 9
  • Thursday, March 2
  • Thursday, April 6
  • Thursday, May 4
  • Thursday, June 1
  • Thursday, July 6
  • Thursday, August 3
  • Thursday, September 7
  • Thursday, October 5
  • Thursday, November 2
  • Thursday, December 7
Updated 8.23.2017