Departmental support

The goal of the departmental technical support group is to share information about IT issues on the UALR campus. Membership in the group is voluntary and is comprised primarily of employees from Information Technology Services and employees across campus who serve as the primary IT support for a department.

Group members meet on an as-needed basis. Sometimes vendors are asked to make a presentation to the group and discuss new products or services. Occasionally a department on campus will demonstrate software or tools they use.

Group members also communicate via the mailing list. This list is used to pose questions to the group and share any information IT staff would find beneficial.

Most departments have identified an internal staff member to act as the first tier of technical support. If your organizational unit is not listed below, contact the Assistance Center for help.

Member Organizations

College of Arts, Letters, and Sciences

Michael Hale501.569.8955
International and Second Language Studies
Rosalie Cheatham501.569.8159
Mathematics and Statistics
Denise LeGrand501.569.8120

College of Business

Cody Ashmore501.350.9733
Joe Royce501.772.4230
Arkansas Small Business and Technology Development Center
Chris Kleinhofs501.683.7700

College of Social Sciences and Communications

Larry Rhodes501.569.8247
Criminal Justice
Jim Golden501.569.3195
Mass Communication
Jonathan Mattson501.683.7411

Donaghey College of Engineering and Information Technology

Mark Pace501.683.7101

Finance and Administration

Facilities Management
Shanna Morris501.569.3334
Human Resources
Coy Scott501.569.8404
Public Safety
Matthew Morton501.569.3409
Bill Reardon501.683.7657

Graduate School

Dana Steele501.569.8660

William H. Bowen School of Law

Steve Hyatt501.324.9995