Cost Information

Tuition and fees for 2014-2015 for first-year students

Full-time Resident

Tuition – $12,030.00

Fees – $1,925.50

Tuition & Fees – $13,955.50

Part-time Resident (Based on 19 Credit-hours)

Tuition – $7,619.00

Fees – $1,715.40

Tuition & Fees – $9,334.40

Full-time Non-resident

Tuition – $26,376.00

Fees – $1,925.50

Tuition & Fees – $28,301.50

Part-time Non-resident (Based on 19 Credit-hours)

Tuition – $16,704.80

Fees – $1,715.40

Tuition & Fees – $18,420.20

The University of Arkansas Board of Trustees sets the following year’s tuition and fees for the School of Law annually in late spring. These amounts are current as of July¬†2014 and are subject to change by the Board of Trustees.

2014-2015 Tuition
Arkansas resident tuition per hour (Fall and Spring) $401.00
Non-resident tuition per hour (Fall and Spring) $879.20
2014-2015 Fees
College (Fall and Spring) $545.70
College (Summer) $276.95
Activity (Fall and Spring) $20
Activity (Summer) $10
Assessment (Fall, Spring and Summer) $5
Facilities (Fall, Spring and Summer) $8 per hour
Library (Fall, Spring and Summer) $11.10 per hour
Lawyers Assistance Program (Fall only) $10
Parking (Fall and Spring) $13.80
Parking (Summer)

Safety (Fall and Spring)

Safety (Summer)

$9.60

$25.00

$12.50

Technology Enhancement (Fall and Spring) $61.75
Technology Enhancement (Summer) $30.80

Note: First year full-time students take 15 hours each semester; first year part-time students take 10 hours in the fall semester, and either 9 or 11 hours in the spring semester. To be a resident of Arkansas for tuition purposes, you must have lived in Arkansas for at least six months and show proof of an intent to stay permanently after graduation. A complete breakdown of fees, together with an explanation of payment options, is published with the admission and registration packets each semester.