Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Arkansas Lewis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation Scholarship and Enrichment Program


Arkansas Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (ARK-LSAMP) aims to increase the number of under-represented minority students in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) areas.


The scholarship is funded by the National Science Foundation and is a collaborative alliance of eight Arkansas institutions that have a goal of increasing the pool of baccalaureate, masters, and doctoral degree graduates in STEM disciplines in Arkansas’ workforce.


ARK-LSAMP consists of the University of Arkansas Pine Bluff (lead institution), Arkansas State University, Philander Smith College, Pulaski Technical College, Southeast Arkansas College, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville; University of Arkansas at Little Rock, and the University of Arkansas at Monticello.


We hope that you will be interested in our program.  Use this site to find the latest information.

New Scholars pic.JPG
2009 Summer Program Luncheon

Updated 10.19.2009