Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

School of Mass Communication

Contact Us

For More Information

If you would like more information about the minors, majors, and masters degree programs offered in the School of Mass Communication please contact us for an advising appointment. We will be glad to talk with you about your career interests in mass media. For more information about careers in mass media an internet search may be a helpful tool to discover the diverse opportunities available in the communications field. Several media related links are listed under Organizations and Media Links in the SMC website.

You may contact us e-mail us, call us at: SMC, phone (501) 569-3250, or write to:

School of Mass Communication
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 S. University Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72204

Faculty Contacts

SMC faculty may be reached at the following e-mail addresses:

Olaf Hoerschelmann, Director - oxhoerschelm@ualr.edu

Tim Edwards, Associate Professor - txedwards@ualr.edu

Mark Giese, Associate Professor - jmgiese@ualr.edu

Sonny Rhodes, Associate Professor - cmrhodes@ualr.edu

Jeanne Rollberg, Associate Professor - jnrollberg@ualr.edu

David Weekley, Senior Instructor - dcweekley@ualr.edu

Kwasi Boateng, Associate Professor - kxboateng@ualr.edu

Amy Barnes, Assistant Professor - aobarnes@ualr.edu

Dale Zacher, Associate Professor - dezacher@ualr.edu

Helpful University Links

To find out more about admissions, transcripts, registration, catalog, on-line courses, or general information about UALR, including academic advising, campus life, counseling and career planning, disability and support services, health services, student housing, student organizations and host of other important campus contacts link to UALR ” Prospective Students“.

Updated 1.23.2013