Faculty and Staff

NewGroupIn terms of total number of regular employees, including professors, instructors, graduate assistants, tutors, and administrative support, UALR’s Department of Mathematics and Statistics is the largest academic department on campus. Nearly every student at UALR will pass through the Math Department at least once. With offices on the 4th floor of the ETAS building, the Department is especially poised to focus much of its attention on STEM majors. In its own right, the Department stands as a major contributor to the research persona of the University, contributing significant discoveries to the body of mathematical knowledge worldwide.

Professors

Minh Nguyen

Dr. NguyenProfessor and Chair

Office: ETAS 405C • Tel: (501) 569.3443 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: mvnguyen1@ualr.edu • Website: http://ngvminh.wix.com/mysite

___________________________________________________________

Eric Kaufmann

ericProfessor and Undergraduate Director

Office: ETAS 405G • Tel: (501) 569.8064 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: erkaufmann@ualr.edu

____________________________________________________________

Nickolai Kosmatov

Dr. Kosmatov

Professor

Office: ETAS 405A • Tel: (501) 569.8638 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: nxkosmatov@ualr.edu

______________________________________________________

Xiaoshen Wang

Dr. Wang

Professor

Office: ETAS 410D • Tel: (501) 569.8122 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: xxwang@ualr.edu

_____________________________________________________

Xiu Ye

Dr. Ye

Professor

Office: ETAS 405H • Tel: (501) 569.8107 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: xxye@ualr.edu • Website: ualr.edu/xxye/xxye.htm

_______________________________________________________

Associate Professors

Hassan Elsalloukh

Hassan Elsalloukh

Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Office: ETAS 479 • Tel: (501) 683.7541 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: hxelsalloukh@ualr.edu

________________________________________________________

Jim Fulmer

Dr. Fulmer

Associate Professor

Office: ETAS 405B • Tel: (501) 569.8105 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: jrfulmer@ualr.edu

__________________________________________________________

Thomas Peter

Thomas Peter

Associate Professor

Office: ETAS 402 • Tel: (501) 569.8104 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: tfpeter@ualr.edu

_____________________________________________________

Assistant Professors

Annie Childers

WIN_20150826_100111

Assistant Professor and Pre-Core Mathematics Coordinator

Office: ERSC 104B • Tel: (501) 682-8312 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: abchilders@ualr.edu

___________________________________________________________

Lakeshia Jones

Lakeshia JonesAssistant Professor

Office: ETAS 410F • Tel: (501) 683.4932 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: lljones3@ualr.edu

___________________________________________________________

Lianfang Lu

Lianfang Lu

Assistant Professor

Office: ETAS 410C • Tel: (501) 569.8109 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: lxlu@ualr.edu

___________________________________________________

Instructors

 Melissa Hardeman

M. Hardeman

Senior Instructor

Office: ETAS 487 • Tel: (501) 569.8113 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: mahardeman@ualr.edu

______________________________________________________

Denise LeGrand

Denise LeGrand, Coordinator of UALR MAC

UALR Mathematics Assistance Center Coordinator, Senior Instructor

Office: ETAS 481A • Tel: (501) 569.8120 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: djlegrand@ualr.edu

Website: http://ualr.edu/mathematics/faculty-and-staff/legrand

_______________________________________________________

Ida Umphers

Ida Umphers

Senior Instructor

Office: ETAS 485 • Tel: (501) 569.8111 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: isumphers@ualr.edu

______________________________________________________

Christy Jackson

Christie Jackson

Senior Instructor

Office: ETAS 488 • Tel: (501) 569.8106 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: cljackson@ualr.edu

_____________________________________________________

Rebecca Street

RebeccaSteet

Instructor

Office: ETAS 484 • Tel: (501) 569.8116 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: rastreet@ualr.edu

___________________________________________________

Marvelyn  Tapp

Marvelyn Tapp

Instructor

Office: ETAS 489 • Tel: (501) 569.8114 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: mjherbert@ualr.edu

__________________________________________________

Shuzhen Deng

deng

Instructor

Office: ETAS 403 • Tel: • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: sxdilegge@ualr.edu

Staff

Whitney Walker

Whitney WalkerAdministrative Specialist

Office: ETAS 407 • Tel: (501) 569.8100 • Fax: (501) 569.8115

Email: wawalker@ualr.edu

________________________________________________________

Emeritus Professor

Thomas Carl McMillan

tcmcmillan@ualr.edu

____________________________________________________

Cassandra Cox

clcox@ualr.edu