Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty Name – Area e-mail Phone Office #
Jeremy S. Lane – Chair jslane@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 164
Michael Carenbauer – Director of Guitar Studies (Classical, Jazz, Pop) mgcarenbauer@ualr.edu 569-8437 FA 101B
Victor Ellsworth – Strings; Community Orchestra evellsworth@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 217
 Robert Boury – Theory, Composition  rxboury@ualr.edu  569-3096  FA 275
Carolyn Foreman – Gospel Chorale Carolyn.Foreman@lrsd.org 569-3294 FA 164
Nancy Griffin – Group Piano; Third-Age Piano nancywgriffin@gmail.com 569-3294 FA 110
Rolf Groesbeck – Musicology; Ethnomusicology ragroesbeck@ualr.edu 569-3101 FA 109B
Naoki Hakutani – Studio Piano; Piano Ensemble; Coordinator of Group Piano Studies nxhakutani@ualr.edu 683-7230 FA 101F
Meridith Maddox Hicks – Violin mrmaddox@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 274
Linda Holzer – Coordinator of Classical Piano Studies; Aural Skills; Music Fundamentals; Piano Pedagogy lrholzer@ualr.edu 569-8436 FA 101D
Richard Jorgensen – Trumpet rejorgensen@ualr.edu 569-3301 FA 219
Bevan Keating – Coordinator of Vocal Studies; Chorus; Conducting; Voice btkeating@ualr.edu 569-3499 FA 101G
Diane Kesling – Voice dksilberstei@ualr.edu 569-8428
FA 109C
Charles Law cplaw@ualr.edu 569-8779 FA 116
Vicki Lind – Music Education vrlind@ualr.edu 569-3327 FA 109A
 Joe Vick – String Bass, Electric Bass  jdvick@ualr.edu  569-3294  FA 276
Tom Richeson – Jazz Studies and Music History dtricheson@ualr.edu 569-8941 FA 276
Dr. Ken Goff – Director of Bands kggoff@ualr.edu FA 218
Steve Struthers – Adjunct Guitar sxstruthers@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 279C
Michael Underwood – Brass; Theory mpunderwood@ualr.edu 569-3301 FA 219
Andy Wen – Woodwinds; Theory aywen@ualr.edu 569-3102 FA 277
Staff
Wai-Kay Carenbauer – Audio Specialist, Concert Hall Manager mwcarenbauer@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 164
Stephen Wirges – Piano Tuner sjwirges@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 164
Karen Palmer – Administrative Specialist klpalmer@ualr.edu 569-3294 FA 164