UALR Alumni @ Work in the community

The following University of Arkansas at Little Rock Alumni were recently recognized for their contributions:

• Liz Langston, M.A. ’88, the co-founder and executive director of the 48 Hour Film Project, was honored with the Hendrix Odyssey Medal for Artistic Creativity.

• Erin Hohnbaum, B.A. ’10, was named to Arkansas Business 2013 “20 in Their 20′s” list.

• Tara Shephard, M.A. ’01, was elected to the Little Rock School Board representing Zone 6. She will represent the south-central part of the city.

• The Theta Eta Chapter of Kappa Sigma fraternity celebrated its 50th year on the UALR campus, formerly Little Rock University, Oct. 18 and 19. The gathering included the original founding members and Theta Eta alums that were initiated from 1964 to 1966.

For more information about UALR alumni, go to

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar