Fribourgh Award to be presented to St. Vincent’s CEO on Thursday

The campus community is invited to the fifth annual Fribourgh Award fundraiser honoring Peter Banko, president and CEO of St. Vincent’s Health System.

Peter BankoBanko will be honored Thursday, March 20, as the 2014 recipient of UALR’s Fribourgh Award. He will be the guest of honor at a reception from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the Arkansas Governor’s Mansion.

The event is sponsored by the UALR College of Science.

Tickets are $75 per person, of which $60 is tax deductible, to benefit the UALR College of Science Leadership Endowed Scholarship Fund for undergraduate students in health, mathematics, and science.

For reservations, contact Laura Beck at 501.569.3151 or RSVP online.

Banko has been recognized with numerous honors, awards, and distinctions. He earned his Master of Health Administration degree from Cornell University and Bachelor of Business Administration degree from the University of Notre Dame.

Created in 2010, the Fribourgh Award honors the late Dr. James H. Fribourgh, a former UALR professor and administrator. Professor emeritus Fribourgh spent more than 45 years at UALR, serving as chair of Life Sciences, interim chancellor, vice chancellor for academic affairs, and distinguished professor of biology.

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar