UA Little Rock scholarship deadline March 1

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

The deadline for University of Arkansas at Little Rock students to apply for scholarships is fast approaching. 

For current students, filling out just one application by March 1 puts them in the running for all general private scholarships, departmental scholarships, and UA Little Rock Alumni Association scholarships.

Funded by UA Little Rock graduates who give through the Alumni Association, the scholarships are available for students based on academic merit and financial need. Examples include the Owen W. Parker, Sr. and Merrily Parker Endowed Scholarship, which provides two $5,000 scholarships a year, and the Diana and Paul Nolte Endowed Scholarship, which provides $1,000 a year for a student who is a single parent.

There are 13 academic and merit-based scholarships available for first-time freshmen and transfer students.

One of the most sought-after programs is the Donaghey Scholars Program, annually available to 25 high-performing students. The scholarship provides up to $90,000 for four years of study at UA Little Rock, including full tuition and fees, a yearly stipend, housing subsidy, laptop, and funding for a study abroad program.

Among popular scholarships for incoming freshmen are the Chancellor’s Leadership Corps, which provides up to $32,000 over four years to 225 new scholars every year; the University Science Scholars that provide up to $3,000 in funding per year for biology, chemistry, physics, or mathematics majors; and the Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation in STEM, which provides $3,600 in funding over two years and an additional $1,200 for participation in a summer institute to STEM majors of African-American, Hispanic American, Native American, Alaskan Native, or Native Pacific Islander ethnicity.

For transfer students from Arkansas, the Shelby Breedlove Transfer scholarship provides $8,000 to $12,000 of funding over two years to students with 45 credit hours and a minimum 3.25 GPA from an Arkansas two-year college.

For out-of-state students, the New Arkansan Non-Resident Tuition Award pays 80-90 percent of the difference between resident and nonresident tuition for eligible new freshmen and transfer students.

For more information, visit the UA Little Rock scholarships website, call 501.569.3035, or email

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar