2014 Outstanding Nurse Educator Award Nominees

Thee Department of Nursing at UALR was proud to have two finalists for the 2014 Outstanding Nurse Educator of the Year Award nominees.  Ms. Cindy Gilbert (finalist) and Ms. Elizabeth Sloan Davidson were two of only 11 nursing faculty members chosen as nominees.  The ceremony was held on Saturday, June 7 at the Chenal Country Club and was sponsored by the Arkansas State Board of Nursing.  Johnnetta Kelly from Harding University won the award.

UALR is proud of all our knowledgeable, dedicated and compassionate faculty.  Congrats again to Ms. Gilbert and Ms. Davidson!

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.