Research Cluster Seed Grant Competition 2016-2017

Dear colleagues,

For the past two years, the U=university has hosted Research Cluster Seed Grant Competitions to encourage faculty and staff to pursue interdisciplinary projects and, eventually, extramural funding. This competition has resulted in collaborations between diverse departments, with topics ranging from criminal justice to nanotechnology.

I’m pleased to announce that we will be continuing the program in the 2016-2017 academic year. One team of UALR researchers will receive funding to pursue a collaborative research project that has the potential to be a viable candidate for outside funding. The guidelines and instructions for this year’s competition can be found below.

We encourage all faculty and staff to consider participating and begin assembling their team and proposal as early as possible. Please note that the deadline for submission of a Letter of Intent to participate in this program is October 3, 2016.

We look forward to receiving your seed grant proposals. if you have any questions, you can either direct those to Ms. Tammie Cash, Director, ORSP or myself.

My best regards,

Abhijit Bhattacharyya, Ph.D., ASME Fellow
Interim Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate School
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

2016-2017 Research Cluster Seed Grant Competition Guidelines

2016-2017 RCSGC Timeline


Previous Seed Grants:

Belinda Blevins-Knabe, PhD; Johanna Thomas, PhD; Jamie Jones, PhD; E. Chris Lloyd, PhD, Barb L’eplattenier, PhD: School-Life-Family Balance: A Childcare Needs Assessment.

Dent Gitchel Jr., PhD; Amar Kanekar, PhD; and Elizabeth Lee, PhD: Compassion Cultivation Training (CCT): Implications for Healthcare Providers.

Posted in: Announcements, Event, News

Comments are closed.