Faculty and Staff

Learn more about our current students and alumni/ae.

Department Staff

Brandy CochranBrandy Cochran

Administrative Assistant
307 Stabler Hall
501-569-3312
bccochran@ualr.edu

Program Faculty

Michael Norton
Michael Norton

Interim Chair, 2016-17
Assistant Professor

mbnorton@ualr.edu

Keith Robinson
Keith Robinson

Professor
karobinson3@ualr.edu


Jan Thomas

Professor 
jlthomas@ualr.edu

Jana McAuliffe

Assistant Professor
jxmcauliffe@ualr.edu

Joseph Spino

Assistant Professor
jmspino@ualr.edu

photoReed Taylor

Instructor
rwtaylor1@ualr.edu

 

Affiliated and Adjunct Faculty

Angela HunterAngela Hunter

Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies
Department of English

anhunter@ualr.edu

 

D. Micah Hester
Professor & Division Chief, UAMS Medical Humanities
hesterdm@uams.edu

Edward Hale
exhale@ualr.edu

Steven Jauss
sajauss@ualr.edu

Joseph John
jdjohn@ualr.edu

Monty Self
mmself@ualr.edu

Craig Jones
csjones@ualr.edu

Jeff Pardikes
jgpardikes@ualr.edu

Andrew Jones-Cathcart
ajjonescath@ualr.edu

Eugene Levy
ehlevy@ualr.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Richard FrothinghamRichard Frothingham
Emeritus Professor
richard.frothingham1@juno.com

Clarence GuyClarence Guy
Instructor (retired)
chguy@ualr.edu

In Memoriam

Ariel Imber
Ariel Barak Imber

Brent Knutson
F. Brent Knutson

Harvey Luber
Harvey Luber