Contact Us

Contacting the Department

philosophy@ualr.edu
501.569.3312
501.569.8411 (fax)

Department of Philosophy and Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Stabler Hall, Room 307
2801 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204

You can also contact our Administrative Assistant, Brandy Cochran, at bccochran@ualr.edu

Advising Contacts

Please remember that you need to be advised before registering for classes. It is important that you make an advising appointment during the regularly scheduled time (near the end of the term) to ensure that you get the classes you need to graduate on time.

Philosophy majors should contact:

Dr. Rochelle Green: rmgreen1@ualr.edu, 569-3109 or
Dr. Allison Merrick: axmerrick@ualr.edu, 673-7174

Early Admittance Law Program majors should contact:

Dr. Rochelle Green: rmgreen1@ualr.edu, 569-3109

NOTE: Students interested in the Early Admittance Law Program should be advised before declaring this major.

Interdisciplinary Studies majors should contact:

Carmen Robinson: ccrobinson@ualr.edu, 569-8205

Religious Studies – students interested in this minor are encouraged to contact:

Dr. Michael Norton: mbnorton@ualr.edu, 569-3106

 

Please check your email regularly for advising notices, or call the department at 569-3312 for advising dates.

It is imperative that you meet with your advisor in a timely manner – if you miss the advising period, you may encounter difficulties getting an advising appointment or finding space in the courses you need.