Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Political Science

Faculty

Faculty

Joseph Giammo

Chair, Associate Professor, and Coordinator of the Presidential Studies Minor
Ph.D., B.A., University of Texas-Austin
Fields: American Politics, Methodology, Public Opinion and Voting Behavior, International Relations
jdgiammo@ualr.edu
Office Hours: MWF 10-11, T 12:30-1:30, R 9:30-10:30

Joel E. Anderson

Chancellor and Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan; M.A., American University; B.A., Harding University
Fields: International Relations and American Government.
jeanderson@ualr.edu

Ann Bennett Clemmer

Instructor
M.A., B.A., Arkansas State University
Field: American Government & Politics.
avclemmer@ualr.edu

Andrew J. Drummond

Interim Associate Dean, College of Social Sciences and Communication, and Associate Professor
Ph.D., M.A., University of California, Irvine; B.A., Indiana University, Bloomington
Fields: Comparative Politics, Electoral Systems, Political Behavior, Political Parties, Advanced Industrial Democracies, Research Methods.
ajdrummond@ualr.edu

Rebecca Glazier

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.A., University of California Santa Barbara; B.A. California State University Channel Islands
Fields: International Relations, American Foreign Policy, Religion and Politics, and American Politics.
raglazier@ualr.edu
Office Hours: W 8:30-10:30

Daryl Rice

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success and Professor
Ph.D., M.A., B.A., Purdue University
Fields: Political Theory and Philosophy, American Politics, and Comparative Politics.
dhrice@ualr.edu

Gregory Shufeldt

Assistant Professor
Ph.D.,M.A., University of Notre Dame; B.S.S.W., M.S.W., Saint Louis University
Fields: American Politics, Political Parties, State Politics, Voter Behavior, and Campaigns and Elections.
gdshufeldt@ualr.edu
Office Hours: MW 10-11, TR 2-3

Margaret Scranton

Professor
Ph.D., M.A., University of Pittsburgh; B.A., Randolph Macon Woman’s College.
Fields: International & Foreign Affairs, and American Government.
mescranton@ualr.edu

Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.A., University of Colorado at Boulder; B.A., Marquette University
Fields: International Relations, Comparative Politics, Human Rights & Transitional Justice, and Conflict Studies.
ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu
Office Hours: MW 9-10, 12-1

Neil Snortland

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Kansas; M.A., B.A., University of Colorado-Boulder
Fields: Constitutional Law, American National Government, and Public Administration.
nesnortland@ualr.edu

Art English

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., M. A., Brown University; B.S., Bryant College
Fields: American Government, Arkansas Politics, and Constitutional Law.
ajenglish@ualr.edu

Updated 8.22.2014