Faculty

The list below provides contact information for the Department of Rhetoric and Writing’s full-time faculty members. In addition to full-time faculty, some of our courses are also taught by lecturers and graduate student teachers.

The Department of Rhetoric and Writing
2801 South University SUB 100, Little Rock, AR, 72204
Chair: Joyce Locke Carter, PhD
Main Office: 501.569.3160
Fax: 501.569.8279
Email: jlcarter@ualr.edu

Jump to: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Full-Time Faculty Members

B

Melvin_Beavers-104x150Melvin Beavers, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 121
501.569.3160
mebeavers@ualr.edu

 

Susan-Bowling-98x150Susan Bowling, MEd
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Academic Instruction Coordinator

Office: SPCH 117-D
501.569.8748
sebowling@ualr.edu

C

Joyce-Locke-Carter-Headshot-105x150Joyce Carter, PhD
University of Texas
Department Chair

Office: SUB 119
501.569.8063
jlcarter@ualr.edu

Earnest-Cox-98x150Earnest Cox, PhD
Texas Christian University

Office: SUB 107
501.569.8337
elcox@ualr.edu

 

G

Greg_Graham-104x150Greg Graham, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Director, Little Rock Writing Project

Office: SUB 120
501.569.3160
gxgraham@ualr.edu

 

H

Heidi HarrisHeidi Harris, PhD
Ball State University
Coordinator, Graduate Certificate in Online Writing Instruction

Office: SUB 100-A
501.569.3160
haharris@ualr.edu

Allison_Holland_NewAllison Holland, EdD
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Director, University Writing Center

Office: SUB 106
501.569.8311
adholland@ualr.edu

 

J

Caleb JamesCaleb James, PhD
Bowling Green State University

Office: SUB 100
cajames@ualr.edu

 

George JensenGeorge H. Jensen, PhD
University of South Carolina

Office: SUB 104
501.569.3160
ghjensen@ualr.edu

 

K

Karen Kuralt Graduate CoordinatorKaren Kuralt, PhD
Purdue University
Graduate Coordinator

Office: SUB 103
501.569.8334
kmkuralt@ualr.edu

L

Barbara-LEplattenier-98x150Barbara L’Eplattenier, PhD
Purdue University

Office: SUB 105
501.569.3462
bleplatt@ualr.edu

 

M

Londie_Martin-e1439484736309-204x272Londie T. Martin, PhD
University of Arizona

Office:  SUB 120
501.569.3160
ltmartin@ualr.edu

Dr. Joanne MatsonJoanne Liebman Matson, PhD, JD
University of Minnesota

Office: SUB 108
501.569.8386
jlmatson@ualr.edu

N

Cindy NahrwoldCynthia Nahrwold, PhD
New Mexico State University

Office: SUB 102
501.569.3316
canahrwold@ualr.edu

 

R

Brian_Ray-104x150Brian Ray, PhD
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Director of Composition

Office: SUB 100-H
501.569.3160
bcray@ualr.edu

Sherry-Rankins-Robertson-98x150Sherry Rankins-Robertson, PhD
Arizona State University

Office: SUB 106
501.569.8022
sjrobertson@ualr.edu

 

S

Tammy_Scaife-104x150Tammy Scaife, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
tvscaife@ualr.edu

 

W

Dr. Joe WilliamsJoseph J. Williams, PhD
Syracuse University

Office: SUB 115
501.569.8313
jjwilliams@ualr.edu

 

Return to top…