AR NASW 2009 MSW Student of the Year

AR NASW's MSW Student of the Year

David McLeod was selected as the Arkansas Chapter National Association of Social Workers 2009 MSW Student of the Year.   The AR NASW Board of Directors was very impressed with his outstanding performance as a social work student and his sincere commitment to the profession of social work as shown by his previous involvement in such a variety of activities.  We are pleased to be able to recognize David’s outstanding achievements.

The award will be presented to David at AR NASW’s Awards Luncheon on Friday, April 11, 2009.  The awards ceremony will be part of AR NASW’s Annual Conference being held at the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel in North Little Rock.  The luncheon will be held in the hotel at 11:45 a.m. 

AR NASW will also be honoring the 2009 Public Citizen of the Year, Annette Dove of Pine Bluff; the BSW Student of the Year, Johnathan Simpson of Jonesboro; the Elected Official of the Year, Representative Kathy Webb of Little Rock; the Agency of the Year Award, Conway Interfaith Clinic, Conway; and presenting the Lifetime Achievement Award to Eileen Turner of Little Rock. 

Posted in: News, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.