Contact Us

School of Social Work

2801 South University Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501.569.3240
Fax: 501.569.3184
Email: socialwork@ualr.edu


Faculty & Staff

Amy Angel

BSW Coordinator
School of Social Work
Email: aegarland@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8455
Office: Ross Hall 401A


Tracey Barnett

Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
Email: tmbarnett@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8461
Office: Ross Hall 401E


LaVerne Bell-Tolliver

Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Email: lbtolliver@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8466
Office: Ross Hall 417


Catherine Crisp

Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Email: clcrisp@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8465
Office: Ross Hall 401G


Tara DeJohn

Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
Email: tvdejohn@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3562
Office: Ross Hall 401P


Kim Jones

Professor
School of Social Work
Email: kajones@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8451
Office: Ross Hall 401N


Chris Lloyd

Interim Director, Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Email: eclloyd@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8464
Office: Ross Hall 401F


John Miller

Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Email: jwmillerjr@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3074
Office: Ross Hall 401L


Rosalie Otters

Gerontology Coordinator, Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Email: rvotters@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3012
Office: Ross Hall 412


Nathaniel Roe

Administrative Specialist III
School of Social Work
Email: ncroe@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3240
Office: Ross Hall 401


Sharon Sims

Administrative Program Coordinator
School of Social Work
Email: scsims@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3053
Office: Ross Hall 402B


Greg Smith

MSW Admissions Coordinator
School of Social Work
Email: gksmith@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3057
Office: Ross Hall 402C


Nancy Streit

Instructor
School of Social Work
Email: nmstreit@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8300
Office: Ross Hall 401O


Howard Turney

Professor
School of Social Work
Email: hmturney@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8454
Office: Ross Hall 402D


Carolyn Turturro

Associate Professor
School of Social Work
Email: clturturro@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8472
Office: Ross Hall 411


Lillian Wichinsky

Interim Executive Director, Associate Professor
Community Connections Center
School of Social Work
Email: lcwichinsky@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3255
Office: University Plaza Suit 1100-E


MidSOUTH


Gigi Peters

Executive Director/MSW Faculty
MidSOUTH
School of Social Work
Email: gapeters@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8462


Charlottee Besch

MidSOUTH Summer Confrence Coordinator
MidSOUTH
Email: cabesch@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8459


Misty Blanton

Regional Team Leader/ Fayetteville
MidSOUTH
Email: mmblanton@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 479.444.0521


Jan Littleton-Caldwell

IV-E and Projects Coordinator
MidSOUTH
Email: jlcaldwell@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.296.1920


Rodney Crownover

Training Director
MidSOUTH
Email: rbcrownover@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.296.1920


Cynthia Emerson

Regional Team Leader/Arkadelphia
MidSOUTH
Email: clemerson@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 870.245.3940


Justin Hamilton

IT Manager
MidSOUTH
Email: cjhamilton@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.231.5005


Carol Griffin

Development & Communications Director
MidSOUTH
Email: cmgriffin@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.296.1920


Charlotte Lauderdale

Resources Manager
MidSOUTH
Email: calauderdale@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8535


Leisa Myles

Foster Parent Program Manager
MidSOUTH
Email: lwmyles@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.296.1920


Sharon Long

Nurturing Families of AR Program Manager
MidSOUTH
Email: sjlong@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.296.1920


Chuks Odor

Prevention Specialist
MidSOUTH
Email: ccodor@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8237


Misty Paschall

Regional Team Leader/ Monticello
MidSOUTH
Email: mlpaschall@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.367.0178


Pam Plummer

Coordinator, Center for Prevention & Training
MidSOUTH
Email: plplummer@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8446


Carolyn Rorex

Regional Team Leader/ Jonesboro
MidSOUTH
Email: cjrorex@midsouth.ualr.edu
Phone: 870.935.2736