Applause for Alumni and Students

Pat Sweeden (1998): Pat was recently appointed by Governor Beebe to serve on the Arkansas Workforce Investment Board. A high honor and well deserved. Pat has been with Maybelline 34.5 years, the last 20 as training manager. He has been a mentor for many of our graduate students over the years and served in every possible role with ASTD. Congratulations Pat!

Harper Grubbs-(2009): Harper received the President’s Award from the Arkansas chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC/Arkansas). The President’s Award is given each December by the chapter president to a member who has gone above and beyond in his or her service to the chapter during the year. In November, he was elected to the position of President-Elect of IABC/Arkansas. Way to go Harper!

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.