Alumni Updates

Janine Armstrong (MA-2012) had a cultural analysis paper accepted to present at the Applied Division of the Southern State Communication Association in 84th Annual Convention in April at New Orleans,. Her paper is titled: “A Cultural Analysis of College Department X.”

Ashley (Boccarossa) McNatt (MA-2007) is the EOC Operations Manager & Staff Duty Officer Coordinator for the Arkansas Department of Health Preparedness & Emergency Response Branch.

Heide Harrell (M.A-2006) is Senior Public Relations Account Manager for Stone Ward in Little Rock.

Natalie Holley (MA-2003) accepted a full-time, one year instructor position at Southeast Missouri State University at the Cape Girardeau campus. She taught the basic course online this past spring semester and had an awesome experience! She is also becoming a Quality Matters online course peer reviewer at the university level. Natalie adds: “I hope that you know how much of a positive impact you all have made on my professional life.”

Dr. Scott J. Robson (MA-1999) is Chair/Assistant Professor for the Department of Communication Studies at Fort Hays State University.

Tonya Oaks Smith (MA-2008) accepted a position as “Executive Director of Marketing and Communications at Henderson State University.”

Elizabeth Stephens (MA –2000) is an Assistant Professor at Middle Tennessee State University where she teaches online and develops online courses for the department.

Adena J. White(MA-2009) successfully completed the Examination for Accreditation in Public Relations, entitling her to use the APR professional designation. The designation is granted by the Universal Accreditation Board, a consortium of nine professional communication organizations that directs this competency certification program. The Accreditation program aims to improve the practice of public relations by assessing competence in 60 areas of knowledge, skills and abilities associated with the profession. Adena is director of communications for the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce and is a member of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA). She is serving a three-year term on the board of directors for the Arkansas Chapter of PRSA.

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.