Meet Our Faculty

Dr. April Chatham-Carpenter, Department Chair

Head shotProfessor

M.A., Ph.D. University of Oklahoma
Curriculum Vita
axchathamca@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3158

Dr. Carol Thompson

Professor

M.A., Ph.D. Southern Illinois University
Curriculum Vita
clthompson@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3159

 

Dr. Gerald W. Driskill, Graduate Coordinator

Gerald DriskillProfessor

M.A. Abilene Christian University; Ph.D. University of Kansas
Curriculum Vita
gwdriskill@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8385

Dr. Avinash Thombre

Avinash Thombre1Associate Professor

M.A. Bangalore University Health Communication; Ph.D. University of New Mexico
Curriculum Vita
axthombre@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-683-7026

Dr. Julien C. Mirivel

Julien.MirivelAssociate Professor

M.A., Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder
Curriculum Vita
jcmirivel@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8379

Dr. Kristen McIntyre

Kristen.McIntyreAssociate Professor

M.A. Iowa State University; Ph.D. North Dakota State University, Fargo
Curriculum Vita
kagullicksm@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8381

Dr. Ryan Fuller

ryan.fullerAssistant Professor

M.B.A. San Francisco State University, Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara)
Curriculum Vita
rpfuller@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-683-7264

Cheryl Johnston

CherylInstructor

M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
cljohnston@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3439

Melissa Johnston

Instructor

M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
mhjohnston@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3158

 

Katie Halford

Instructor

M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
akhalford@ualr.edu

Phone: 501-569-8378