Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Speech Communication

Meet Our Faculty

Dr. Carol Thompson

CarolInterim Department Chair, Professor; Interpersonal Communication, Female/Male Communication, and Speech 1300. (M.A., Ph.D. Southern Illinois University).
Curriculum Vita
clthompson@ualr.edu
501-569-3159

Dr. Gerald W. Driskill

GeraldProfessor; Graduate Program Coordinator; Organizational Communication, Intercultural Communication, Communication Theory, and Speech 1300. (M.A. Abilene Christian University; Ph.D. University of Kansas).
DriskillCV2014.pdf
gwdriskill@ualr.edu
501-569-8385

Dr. Avinash Thombre

AvinashAssociate Professor; New Technologies Diffusion of Health Innovations, Entertainment - Education and Speech 1300. (M.A. Bangalore University Health Communication; Ph.D. University of New Mexico).
Curriculum Vita
axthombre@ualr.edu
501-683-7026

Dr. Julien C. Mirivel

JulienAssociate Professor; Interpersonal communication, Language & Social Interaction, Health Communication, and Speech 1300. Education (M.A., Ph.D. , University of Colorado at Boulder).
Curriculum Vita
jcmirivel@ualr.edu
501-569-8379

Dr. Kristen McIntyre

KristenAssociate Professor; Director of the Basic Communication Course and Communication Skill Center; Communication Education, Service Learning, and Speech 1300. (M.A. Iowa State University; Ph.D. N. Dakota State University, Fargo),
McIntyre_CV2014.pdf
kagullicksm@ualr.edu
501-569-8381

Ryan Fuller

Fuller.jpgAssistant Professor; Conflict, Organizational Communication, and Speech 1300. (M.A. & Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara),
Fuller_Vitae_2014.pdf
rpfuller@ualr.edu
501-569-3158

Katie Halford

Instructor; Speech 1300.
(M.A., University of Arkansas, at Little Rock).
akwest@ualr.edu

501-569-569-8378

Cheryl Johnston

CherylInstructor; Speech 1300. (M.A., University of Arkansas, at Little Rock).

cljohnston@ualr.edu
501-569-3439

Melissa Johnston

Instructor; Speech 1300. (M.A., University of Arkansas, at Little Rock).
mhjohnston@ualr.edu
501-569-3158

Updated 9.2.2014