Committees

You don’t have to be a Staff Senator to serve on one of the many Staff Senate committees. Contact your Staff Senator or email staffsenate@ualr.edu to volunteer.

The committees of the Staff Senate may be established, reorganized, or abolished by two-thirds vote at any meeting, provided a quorum is present and the proposal has been submitted to the Executive Committee of the Staff Senate, and included on the Staff Senate meeting agenda. Unless otherwise specified, the president of the Staff Senate appoints all standing committees subject to final approval by the Staff Senate. The president shall have authority to appoint ad hoc committees necessary or useful in conducting Staff Senate business.

2014-15 Executive Committee

President Shanna Morris, semorris@ualr.edu
Immediate Past President Chelsea Bishop Ward, cxbishop@ualr.edu
President-Elect Christopher Hickman, cdhickman@ualr.edu
Parliamentarian Lauren Russ, lmruss@ualr.edu
Treasurer Laura McClellan, lcmcclellan@ualr.edu
Secretary Joshua Thomsen, jcthomsen@ualr.edu
Communications Officer Jennifer Godwin, jcgodwin@ualr.edu

Achievement Awards
Blood Drive
Communications
Fall Open House
Fundraising
Governance
Helping Hands
Issues and Concerns
Nomination
Orientation
Professional Development
Public Outreach
Staff Awards Ceremony