Faculty and Staff are cordially invited to the annual Staff Awards Ceremony Thursday, April 21 10:30am Engineering and Information Technology Building Auditorium Please join us in recognizing staff members for their years of service and dedication to the University and to celebrate those staff members which will be awarded for their scholarship and achievements. Reception immediately following. (six photos of last year's ceremony winners and reception)

Staff Achievement Awards

The 2016 Staff Senate Awards Ceremony will be held Thursday, April 21, in the EIT Auditorium. Please join us as we recognize our employees for their service and contributions. The deadline to submit your nomination is Tuesday, March 15.

Go to nomination form – Nomination for the Spring 2016 Awards is closed at this time.

The three categories for nominations are:

Personal Growth
Recognition will go to an individual whose scholarship, research or creative talent has been particularly outstanding.

Service to UALR
Recognition will go to an individual who is distinctive in service through committees, special events, implementation of creative ideas or support and encouragement of others.

Community Service
Recognition will go to an individual who has been particularly successful in organizing community events or had major achievements in civic, service, or specialty organizations/events.

We strongly recommend submitting a thorough recommendation letter since nominees will not be supporting their own nominations.

Please take the time from your busy schedule to nominate a co-worker who is deserving of this recognition.

Nomination for the Spring 2016 Awards is closed at this time.

In 1989, the University initiated an awards and recognition program to appreciate staff members who have brought recognition to UALR through personal achievement, service to the University, and/or service to the community. A $1,000.00 cash award is given to the top employee in each category. The recipients are chosen by an objective screening committee. Eligible employees are full-time regular classified and non-faculty/non-classified employees holding no academic rank (must be eligible for Staff Senate).

Christopher Hickman, Staff Senate President
Staff Awards Ceremony Committee

Staff Award Ceremony Programs

Staff Senate Program 2013 (PDF)

Staff Senate Program 2014 (PDF)

Staff Senate Program 2015 (PDF)

Staff Senate Program 2016 (PDF)